We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, great stay. Value for money.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meridian Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Meridian Hotel to your Saves list
Meridian Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Muranga Road | Moi Avenue, Nairobi 30278-00100, Kenya   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 125 Hotels in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Good hotel, great stay. Value for money.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we had a 5 nights stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful; service good, food very good.
Situated near all transport and in the CBD.
Nice curios market in walking distance from hotel.
A couple from Australia.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Meridian Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Claire B

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Meridian Hotel, Nairobi.

I am very pleased that you had a great stay and thought your experience with us was good value for money.

Your wonderful comments about the staff, service and food are very well received.

Do let us know when you are planning another trip to Nairobi. We would love to see you both again.

Regards

Safiyah Kurji
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    14
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
5
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has undergone renovation. The rooms are beautiful andd the food awesome. It is located within the Nairobi CBD making it very convenient. The waiters are friendly and efficient. The food fresh and tasty and it won't break your bank.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Meridian Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest

I very much appreciate you taking the time to write a review of the Meridian Hotel, Nairobi.

Thank you for your comments about the newly renovated rooms, convenient location and great service you received from the waiters.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed the beef sandwich and thought it was great value for money. I hope you were also able to try some of the other dishes on our menu. With an extensive variety of local and international cuisines, including traditional Kenyan, Continental, Indian and Chinese dishes, it is designed to cater for the International Traveller. You are sure to be spoilt for choice!

I hope your business trip was a successful one and we hope to host you again in the very near future.

Regards

Safiyah Kurji
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanpur India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Meridian Hotel in Nairobi is excellent value for money close to the CBD. All I can say is that my wife and I were pleasantly surprised. All we wanted was a Clean Room and Bathroom, good bed for a nice sleep-in. This March we spent three nights, the entire staff is a wonderful bunch of people with good hospitality etiquette. Serve you nourishing and delicious food.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Meridian Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Hemansu T

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of the Meridian Hotel.

Your wonderful comments about the excellent value for money, convenient location, great service from staff as well as the delicious and nutritious food are highly appreciated.

I am very pleased you and your wife had a perfect experience with us and we hope to host you both again in the near future.

Regards

Safiyah Kurji
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in Meridian Nairobi for 6 days and had a great experience.
Chef Naveen provides superb Indian food and also Mr. Animesh ( Front Office Manager ) is very helpful and cooperative.The attendants and the service staff are very cooperative. You will not have any issues here.

Service , Quality , Location - all thumbs up !!

Overall great experience. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Meridian Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest

I appreciate the time you have taken to write a review of the Meridian Hotel.

It is wonderful to know that you had a great experience with us.

Thank you for your kind comments about the service, quality and location of the Hotel. It is with positive feedback like this that our staff are motivated to serve our guests even better, knowing that all their efforts are acknowledged.

I do hope that you will make Meridian Hotel your regular stopover for your business trips in Nairobi. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Regards

Safiyah Kurji
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

during my stay at nairobi we stayed at this hotel .....
Rooms are good. The food is excellent.
This is an excellent place to stay if u r an indian because the indian food here is awesome.
Special thanks for the hospitality to Mr. Animesh
The chefs Mr. Navin Alvares, Mr. Sanjay.
thanks to Mr. Davis very kind of him to serve us well.
excellent experience.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Meridian Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Dr Sunny Dey

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Meridian Hotel Nairobi, and for writing an excellent review.

I am very pleased that you and your family enjoyed the food and that our staff served you well.
All our guests are very important to us and it is our aim to ensure that they all have a comfortable and memorable Meridian experience.

Do let us know when you will be travelling back to Nairobi. It would be our pleasure to host you once again.

Regards

Safiyah Kurji
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

During my first visit to Nairobi, Kenya, I stayed here for 6 days and to my surprise at the time of breakfast I found Indian Food. The food was very nice and during our visit Chef Naveen was very concerned and always asked us about the quality and our liking. The food was very good with excellent taste. I enjoyed Aloo Parantha, Puri Bhaji, Upma, Aaloo Bonda, Pulao, Steamed Rice and Tanduri Roti with refreshing coffee. Also Chef Justus once was available when we were late to arrive at hotel due to our busy schedule and even though he was on his toes to serve us warm Indian food immediately. The bar attendant and the service staff as well are very concerned and cooperative. In all I want to thank Chef Naveen who made my stay feel like home even being a vegetarian which was unexpected in Africa..

Room Tip: Vegetarian must visit this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Meridian Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest

I very much appreciate you taking the time to write a review of the Meridian Hotel, Nairobi.

I am extremely pleased that your first visit to Nairobi was a pleasant one and that you felt right at home during your stay.

Thank you for mentioning the excellent quality and wide variety of food that you were able to sample from our restaurant. I am very happy to note that your dietary requirements were well catered for.

I have already passed on your kind comments of appreciation for Chef Naveen, Chef Justus and the rest of the team. They were extremely grateful and you really made their day!

Please let us know when you are planning another trip to Nairobi. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Meridian!

Regards

Safiyah Kurji
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in meridian for 7 days it was a superb experience. Chef provides superb Indian food. Mr. Animesh on from desk is very cooperative. Very safe place in Nairobi. Nearby to all places. Taxis available easily. WiFi speed is just awesome.

Thanks a lot Meridian for making the trip memorable.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Meridian Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for writing such a wonderful review of the Meridian Hotel!

I am very pleased that you had a superb experience with us. Your words of appreciation for the excellent service you received, especially from Chef Naveen and Mr Animesh Kumar, will be passed on.

It is wonderful to know that Meridian Hotel played a part in making your trip a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Regards

Safiyah Kurji
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Meridian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meridian Hotel

Address: 6 Muranga Road | Moi Avenue, Nairobi 30278-00100, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 125 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meridian Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meridian Hotel is one the established and reputed hotel in Nairobi, Kenya. The top management of the company committed to ISO 9001:2008 quality management system. The Meridian hotel is conveniently located in the city"s prime business and shopping district of 'Central Business District'. The hotel offers 120 newly renovated rooms with tastefully decorated and equipped modern amenities, 24 hours multi cuisine coffee shop and in room dinning offers delicious food and simply great beverages. The Meridian hotel an ideal location for business meetings and conferences in Nairobi. Recreational facilities include an outdoor swimming pool, a health club and a full service Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Meridian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meridian Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.