We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Khamis Soud, Meridian Hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meridian Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Meridian Hotel to your Saves list
Meridian Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Muranga Road | Moi Avenue, Nairobi 30278-00100, Kenya   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #23 of 106 Hotels in Nairobi
Mombasa, Kenya
1 review
“Khamis Soud, Meridian Hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i am a regular visitor from Mombasa on official visits. i have stayed in other hotels too in nairobi but recently i have been putting up at meridian because of cleanliness, quality services and convinient location. keep it up meridian hotel, nairobi.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at Meridian many times over the years. The food is well prepared, nicely presented and delicious. We are now delighted to see throughout the hotel that it is renovated very nicely. The rooms are clean and comfortable with modern bathrooms. The safaris arranged through the hotel have been delightful and safe -- we never had to worry. Staff throughout the hotel have been welcoming, gracious, accommodating, and attentive to our needs including arranging taxis and placing phone calls. This applies to housekeeping, food service, porters, security, and reception, and is actively facilitated by management and the owners, who are much involved in daily operations.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I am a regular visitor to Nairobi on business and this was my 1st time to stay at the Meridain. Was very pleasantly surprised at the value and service I received at this establishment. Well run, excellent rooms, good access to the city. Will be a regular guest at this hotel.

Room Tip: ask the duty manager
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mombasa, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

My stay at the Meridian Court Hotel in October surpassed my expectations right from the start. I arrived earlier than intended but the staff happily allowed me to check in nonetheless. The room I was given was tastefully furnished and had all amenities including a mini-fridge and safe. I had booked a superior room which came with climate control which was definitely a plus. The hotel also has free wifi access. The only disappointment was the breakfast which was greatly lacking compared to other hotels that I have stayed at in the past. Despite being a 3 star hotel, Meridian's services approach those of a 4 star hotel. The only improvement needed is in their food category. I would surely recommend this hotel to business travelers who need a centrally located hotel to stay in while in Nairobi.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

It was my first visit to Nairobi. It was nice staying at this hotel. The staff was very much co-operative in everything. Location was good. Used to pay KSH 300-500 to Taxi to go most of the places. There are always plenty of taxi's standing outside hotel. The best part was Jamia Mosque was just 5-7 mins walk distance.
They need to do some addition should make a Concierge / Help desk with a guidance on places a person can go after 6pm. For foreigner this area is not good to walk after its dark.

Overall had a good experience will stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Just take care of your pockets and do not smoke when on streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

i visit this hotel in september 2014 , & purpose for the stay was business. Spacious setting, luxurious rooms, wonderful and accommodating staff, terrific food. All the staff--including the driver, the chef, the property manager, and the owner--contributed to gracious hospitality. Overall, a superb retreat. Congratulations to Meridian Court for creating such a jewel.
If i in future i will come at Kenya, then its my wish i will continue with this hotel . I am extremely thankful to Mr. Vikas Chauhan for give good services

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meridian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meridian Hotel

Address: 6 Muranga Road | Moi Avenue, Nairobi 30278-00100, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 106 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meridian Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meridian Hotel is one the established and reputed hotel in Nairobi, Kenya. The top management of the company committed to ISO 9001:2008 quality management system. The Meridian hotel is conveniently located in the city"s prime business and shopping district of 'Central Business District'. The hotel offers 120 newly renovated rooms with tastefully decorated and equipped modern amenities, 24 hours multi cuisine coffee shop and in room dinning offers delicious food and simply great beverages. The Meridian hotel an ideal location for business meetings and conferences in Nairobi. Recreational facilities include an outdoor swimming pool, a health club and a full service Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Meridian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meridian Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.