We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 67 Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added 67 Airport Hotel to your Saves list
67 Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Off Mombasa Road | Syokimau, Nairobi 00519, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 125 Hotels in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Seychelles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

well! the hotel was not far from the air port which helps a lot specially from long flight.The reception and the service in my humble opinion was very good! very good breakfast ,lunch and dinner,the staff were very pleasant!! and always smiling and very friendly always at your service from the reception to the house keeper, the porter and the waitress.The only thing is that in seychelles we are not used to cold weather,which it was specially at night.

Hopefully one day when I come back everyone will all be there..

regards
Didier

Room Tip: The rooms I have was quite large for one person,quiet and could see a bit around the hotel from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salwambui, Manager at 67 Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to note that you liked the proximity of the hotel to the airport, as well as the meals provided and friendliness to the staff. For your future visit, please note that we have heaters available upon request at the front office, in case it gets cold. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    18
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
5
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Clean and comfortable. No elevators but there are men who will assist you with the luggage. The restaurant was adequate to meet the needs of someone who needed a quick bite. Close proximity to the airport. Since it is off Mombasa road not close to shops etc unless you take a cab.available. Price was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. A very good place if you have to spend a few hours waiting for a flight etc.

Room Tip: all rooms were off a court yard which was open to the skies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salwambui, Manager at 67 Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We are happy and honoured to read your great review. Your comfort is always our priority. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kisumu, Nyanza, Kenya
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Hotel is one of the closest to the airport and is in the opposite direction of the worst traffic so it's good for a layover. Staff is friendly. Hotel is built to the usual Kenya standards which means that it's falling apart even before it even opens. Everything is loose and crooked and patched together. Also, all the rooms face each other on the inside of the building and the effect is a giant echo chamber. If people are quiet, then you're okay but a few noisy people can keep everyone awake. In conclusion, you can make do with this hotel if you don't look too closely and are a sound sleeper. The price and convenience to the airport are its strong points. Lastly, you will think you're being kidnapped when you're going to the hotel (especially at night). It's off the main road, down a dirt track in a dark industrial area. Don't be nervous, you'll get there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salwambui, Manager at 67 Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We appreciate the time you took to review our hotel. Thank you for your comments regarding the friendly staff and proximity to the airport. With regards to the echo, we are happy to let you know that we are currently working on reducing the echo at the courtyard and are working with experts in this field. The road mentioned has been earmarked for tarmacking by the County office. Thank you once again, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Everything was up to standard. Pick up from hotel, the reception, hotel rooms, restaurant was all satisfactory.! And the price was reasonable for the service. Will definately stay here again on future trips whether business or personal!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salwambui, Manager at 67 Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the pickup service, reception, rooms, restaurant and hotel prices. Thank you for your comments. Your satisfaction is our priority. We certainly look forward to hosting you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton, Vic AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Please understand AfricA is different so dont expect safe roads, pristine bathrooms etc etc that some who review african hotels complain about. Here is what I found
- personalised service
- reasonable prices
- excellent food
- clean rooms
- free wifi ask for p.w
- safe, 24 hr guards
- free shuttle takes about ten minutes
- will only get better as they grow into their new home
- will return for subsequent visits to NBO
- Quickly developing location lots of new buildings and growth
- mozzie nets
- tv limited selection of channels

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salwambui, Manager at 67 Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for sharing your great experience at 67 Airport Hotel. We always appreciate guest feedback. We are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Two excellent aspects of this hotel:
I arrived late in the evening and left early in the morning - the drive was less than 10 minutes both ways. During rush hour it would be longer but still shouldn't exceed 20 minutes, which is short in Nairobi!
It is very close to the airport and has very friendly staff. The driver who greeted me at the airport was friendly and helpful. The counter staff and restaurant employees also provided excellent service.
The room was large and pretty good, though I was disappointed it didn't include air-conditioning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salwambui, Manager at 67 Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Cameron,

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. We really appreciate it, and are glad to note that you liked the fact that we are very close to the airport, and you also thought our staff were friendly. Unfortunately, we do not have A/C units in the rooms currently, however, we do provide fans and heaters upon request.

We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helmsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

It's a pity we only had 7 hours at this hotel. But a prompt pick-up at the airport after a domestic flight in a very comfortable vehicle too us in no time to a newish hotel where the welcome was five star. The approach is rather bumpy and rough, but this will no doubt improve as the area is developed. The rooms are great, and the porter spotted a fault in our room before we did (there had been a leak from the room above and paint was flaking into the shower, so he fixed us another room promptly. The rooms are spacious and modern with generous mosquito curtains round the bed.

It tends to be a bit noisy because of the central atrium (think prison, but that's where the comparison ends) and strangely there's no lift.

We were asked if we'd like breakfast. At 4.30 a.m? I asked. No problem, they said, and we had a call at 4.30 to tell us it was ready. Afterwards, another efficient transfer to the airport, no charge!

It's excellent value for money!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salwambui, Manager at 67 Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Damian, we are humbled by your kind words! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the complimentary airport shuttle service that we offer.

We are working on getting sound absorbers for the courtyard, and I'm sure the next time you come to 67 Airport Hotel, this will have been taken care of. You are right about the area currently undergoing a lot of developments, and soon the road leading to the hotel will be tarmacked.

We look forward to your next visit to 67 Airport Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to 67 Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 67 Airport Hotel

Address: Off Mombasa Road | Syokimau, Nairobi 00519, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 125 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — 67 Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
67 Airport Hotel Nairobi is the latest choice for your hospitality needs located at the border of Nairobi / Machakos Counties where you will experience COMFORT & VALUE AT ITS BEST! At only 6 kilometers and 7 minutes drive from Jomo Kenyatta International Airport (JKIA), 67 Airport Hotel offers quality accommodation, a restaurant, terrace, resident lounge, and conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your 67 Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 67 Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.