We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Panari Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Panari Hotel to your Saves list
The Panari Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mombasa Road | P.O Box 4372, Nairobi, Kenya   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 111 Hotels in Nairobi
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
“beautiful experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I was warmly welcomed by the staff. and i enjoyed my moments there.The room is spacious enough and clean.Would recommend to any one. Perfect for any kind of traveler. i Would recommend to any one. Perfect for any kind of traveler.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Panari Hotel and for taking the time to write to us.
We greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards and value.
We are glad that you experienced our staff’s warmth, friendliness and how memorable they made your stay, we at The Panari Hotel always thrive to exceed our guests expectations.

The management and staff look forward to welcoming you again at the Panari Hotel, your home away from home.

Kind Regards,

Ronald Oromo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    57
    59
    16
    21
See reviews for
13
30
33
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

After such a horrible experience with Kenya airways I landed into Panari hotel.its only 10 mins drive from Jomo Kenyatta airport.I was warmly welcomed by a smily face of the receptionist,Alusa Celestine.She was so friendly and she has all that calls to be an hotelier.i had few difficulties but Mr Martin the duty manager at that time sorted it out swiftly. The hotel cleanliness is upto stardard,The restaurant staff are all smily especially the ladies and the food is super.The room is spacious enough and clean(704) .I bet all the rooms are the same anyway In terms of cleanliness,although I would recommend that in such a modern hotel you should atleast provide slippers and dental kit.

I will definitely come back! Thanks for the wonderful stay and lovely staff.

Lenah Georginah

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Panari hotel, and taking your time to write to us. We sincerely appreciate your comments and constantly strive to achieve high quality standards that exceed our guests expectations.

At the Panari, guest satisfaction and delivery is Key, and we are delighted you received this from our receptionist, Alusa Celestine, our Duty Manager Martin who was at hand to resolve the difficulties you had.

Your positive feedback on our room cleanliness and great food is truely uplifting and makes all the effort worthwhile. We THANK YOU!

We appreciate your comments and look forward to hosting you again at the Panari hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ronald Oromo | Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I was in this hotel for a seminar 'annual monitoring and evaluation(M&E) workshop' The lifts were dirty, toilets are not well taken care of, seats scattered all over open halls...there is no much attention to details...honestly this property is excellent in design....do something about this petty issues that really matters to a keen traveler seeking clean environment! otherwise i loved the conference facility.........see you again next year if you improve

Room Tip: ample and secure parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing Direct... ., Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

It's has been a pleasure hosting you at the Panari Hotel during your Annual Monitoring & Evaluation Workshop. We sincerely appreciate your comments and constantly strive to achieve excellence in our service delivery.

We noted concerns you rised during your stay with us at the Panari and we take them very seriously. Our service providers for the public areas were overstretched and did not meet your expectations, on the cleanliness of washrooms due to the heavy traffic at the hotel at the time. I am happy to inform you that we are in the process of contracting another service provider with more capacity, efficiency and delivery.

One of our guests lift closer to the conference venue is currently undergoing a major reconstruction and will be replaced with a new cabin. The lift you mentioned is our service lift and sometimes guest not knowing use the same to access the 2 & 3 floors of the building. We have taken measures to guide our guests to the right lifts.

The scattered seats at the atrium was due to the banqueting lunch setup and were in the process of being cleared. We sincerely apologies for these shortfalls. I have communicated to the relevant departments to review this and guarantee exceptional cleanliness and service.

However, we are delighted that you found the Panari property excellent in design and loved our conferening facilities.

We thank you for taking your time to write to us and look forward to hosting you again at the Panari Hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely

Ronald Oromo | Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel keeps getting better and better..... Great location, friendly staff, good food, great rooms (very comfy beds) and great service. Would recommend to any one. Perfect for any kind of traveler. Its luxury at its finest.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager. at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at The Panari Hotel.

We sincerely appreciate your comments and constantly strive to achieve high quality standards and exceed our guests expectations.

We are delighted that you found our location great, friendly staff, good food, great rooms with comfortable beds and great service.

Thank you once again for recommending The Panari Hotel to all, where in your own words,Its Luxury at its Finest.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Panari Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

got booked into hotel in an emergancy. Bed was quite good, but the hotel is far out of town, so not much is happening. Sleeping on the road side is noisy. Beds are good an comfortable and service is good. Hotel not very close to the airport for a airport hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the city side of the hotel is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager. at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much fro staying with us at The Panari Hotel.

Your patronage and comments are a vital part of our growth. Guest satisfaction and service delivery are key instruments we take pride in at The Panari Hotel.

We are delighted that you found our beds comfortable and experienced the good services. I have noted that you found your room facing the roadside noisy, I recommend the deluxe room for you on your next visit to Nairobi.

We look forward to hosting you again at The Panari Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrovia, Liberia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Me and my family always stay at the Panari Hotel (close to Jomo Kenyetta Int'l Airport) while in transit on our way to India or Dubai. The first reason that I choose Panari over any other hotel in Nairobi is that it's just a 10-minute drive from the airport and so one does not get caught up in awful traffic jams that happen in the morning and evenings.

The property is very well maintained and rooms well appointed with all the amenities that one would expect. The staff are always warm, friendly and smiling. The food at the Red Garnet restaurant is always great. The views from any part of the hotel are breath-taking as just opposite the road is the national park.

They have a spa, indoor swimming pool, indoor ice skating rink to name a few places within the hotel where one can chill out. All in all, I will always stay at the Panari whenever in Nairobi, after so many stop overs it now feels like a home away from home!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager. at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Panari Hotel and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards and value. This we take seriously.

With are encouraged to note that our rooms are well maintained to your satisfactions with amenities to your expectation. Our panoramic view for the top floors is breath taking and we are glad that you and your family experienced this.

Our staff’s warmth, friendliness and smile are our norm at the Panari, and we thrive to ensure we exceed our guests’ expectation from your arrival to departure.

The management and staff look forward to welcoming you again at the Panari Hotel, your home away from home.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamako, Mali
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

i really dont understand some of the reviews here i found the Panari to be a fantastic hotel very clean and comfortable with everything you could need the staff were warm friendly and very helpful i will be staying again next month when i return home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager. at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Panari Hotel.

We appreciate you positive comments and compliments of finding the Panari a fantastic hotel, clean and comfortable during your stay.

At the Panari Hotel, we strive to exceed our guests’ expectations, with comfort and friendly warm staff being our priority.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the Panari hotel.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Panari Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Panari Hotel

Address: Mombasa Road | P.O Box 4372, Nairobi, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#21 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Panari Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panari Hotel is the closest hotel to Jomo Kenyatta International Airport Nairobi. Located 7 kilometers from the airport and 8 kilometers from the city center, we have your convenience at heart. From the rooms, our guests enjoy a captivating panoramic view of The Nairobi national park on one side. On the other side, you have a full view of the City in the horizon. The hotel is one of its kind being the only venue with an Ice Skating Rink in East and Central Africa. Staying at The Panari gives you a chance to enjoy a session of skating. For our guest's convenience, we have a bank, forex bureau and a hair salon all under one roof. We also have a variety of food outlets alongside the Hotel's main restaurant "The Red Garnet." For a night out, you need not go elsewhere, on the second floor of the hotel, "Shooters and Dips Lounge" is the hottest entertainment spot along Mombasa road. No need to interrupt your keep fit regime while traveling. Get a full work out at The Dolphin Health Club. The health club is fully equipped with all the modern workout machines, steam bath, sauna and an indoor swimming pool. The Panari Hotel boasts a very large conferencing area with sufficient, secure and ample parking space to fit 450 cars. The Panari Hotel "A Luxurious Way of Life." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Panari Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panari Hotel Nairobi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Panari Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.