We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“God diverse Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Panari Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Panari Hotel to your Saves list
The Panari Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mombasa Road | P.O Box 4372, Nairobi, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 106 Hotels in Nairobi
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“God diverse Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

got booked into hotel in an emergancy. Bed was quite good, but the hotel is far out of town, so not much is happening. Sleeping on the road side is noisy. Beds are good an comfortable and service is good. Hotel not very close to the airport for a airport hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the city side of the hotel is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager. at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much fro staying with us at The Panari Hotel.

Your patronage and comments are a vital part of our growth. Guest satisfaction and service delivery are key instruments we take pride in at The Panari Hotel.

We are delighted that you found our beds comfortable and experienced the good services. I have noted that you found your room facing the roadside noisy, I recommend the deluxe room for you on your next visit to Nairobi.

We look forward to hosting you again at The Panari Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    54
    57
    15
    20
See reviews for
11
29
33
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Monrovia, Liberia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Me and my family always stay at the Panari Hotel (close to Jomo Kenyetta Int'l Airport) while in transit on our way to India or Dubai. The first reason that I choose Panari over any other hotel in Nairobi is that it's just a 10-minute drive from the airport and so one does not get caught up in awful traffic jams that happen in the morning and evenings.

The property is very well maintained and rooms well appointed with all the amenities that one would expect. The staff are always warm, friendly and smiling. The food at the Red Garnet restaurant is always great. The views from any part of the hotel are breath-taking as just opposite the road is the national park.

They have a spa, indoor swimming pool, indoor ice skating rink to name a few places within the hotel where one can chill out. All in all, I will always stay at the Panari whenever in Nairobi, after so many stop overs it now feels like a home away from home!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager. at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Panari Hotel and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards and value. This we take seriously.

With are encouraged to note that our rooms are well maintained to your satisfactions with amenities to your expectation. Our panoramic view for the top floors is breath taking and we are glad that you and your family experienced this.

Our staff’s warmth, friendliness and smile are our norm at the Panari, and we thrive to ensure we exceed our guests’ expectation from your arrival to departure.

The management and staff look forward to welcoming you again at the Panari Hotel, your home away from home.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamako, Mali
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

i really dont understand some of the reviews here i found the Panari to be a fantastic hotel very clean and comfortable with everything you could need the staff were warm friendly and very helpful i will be staying again next month when i return home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager. at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Panari Hotel.

We appreciate you positive comments and compliments of finding the Panari a fantastic hotel, clean and comfortable during your stay.

At the Panari Hotel, we strive to exceed our guests’ expectations, with comfort and friendly warm staff being our priority.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the Panari hotel.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I feel bad that I only update now about the pleasant surprise I had when returning back to the Panari hotel (for the 20th+ time, lost count) back in April this year.
On a previous trip, end of 2012, I had complained that although I had stayed in the hotel so often, this was never "recognised" by the management as it is in other hotels where I stay.
Well, the Panari definitely made up for it this time!
Check-in was a breeze (I arrived on a late flight at 2am, could go straight to my room and just had to sign a check-in form they had already filled out for me), there was fresh fruit and a personal message from the manager on the room.
Also they must have changed the aircon system (which was previously so loud, especially in the bathroom) or at least in the room I stayed in, as none of the problems previously mentioned occurred.
So, compliments to the Panari staff & management and I'll be back for another visit soon.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side give you a view over the national park and with a bit of luck you can spot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager. at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your continued patronage is very important for our growth, for which we are most grateful.

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. At the Panari, we constantly strive to achieve high standards and exceed our guests’ expectations.

Our sincere apology that we were not able to recognize your earlier visits at Panari, however I am glad that this was noted and acted on immediately.

In this regard, I am delighted that you experienced our express check-in service at the Panari on your return and VIP room amenities. With this, we sincerely thank you.

The management of Panari hotel takes guests feedback seriously and yours was no exception. Hence the need to change our Air condition system to able you stay more comfortable. If there is anything else we can do to make your stays at the Panari more memorable, please do let us know.

I will pass your compliments to our Duty Manager and the team members that received you.

We look forward to welcome you again at the Panari Hotel and your continued relationship.

Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Arrived here tired, hungry and with a 1am flight to catch. Staff were friendly, food excellent and the room was beyond my expectation. Will definitely recommend to my friends and family although a bit pricey. The service made me forget how much I'd paid!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager. at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write to us and choosing to stay with us at the Panari hotel.

We appreciate your comments and constantly strive to achieve the highest standards. I am delighted to note that we exceeded your expectations with our friendly staff and great food. I will pass on your compliments to our Executive Chef.

The entire staff of Panari Hotel works effortlessly to ensure comfort of all our guests are met and exceeded. At the Panari, we add value for your money spent, and most grateful that you experienced the same. Your kind words will certainly empower the team even more.

If I can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Panari Hotel in the near future.

Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The hotel is very modern and this matches with it's pleasant look. The rooms are very spaciuos and with very nice interior designs. The hotel rooms facing the road have a good view to the Nairobi National park as well as the popular Ngong Hills forest. The food is delicious and it's proximity to Mombasa road makes it very easy to the Jomo Kenyatta Airport.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the road are good as they gives a good view of the Nairobi National Park and the Ng...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager. at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Panari Hotel.

We appreciate your positive comments and compliments of finding the Panari a fantastic hotel, with nice interior designs.

The Panoramic view of the national park and the Ngong hills forest is breathtaking. We are glad you experienced this personally.

At the Panari Hotel, we strive to exceed our guests’ expectations, with comfort and friendly and warm staff being our priority.

If I can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the Panari hotel.

Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at The Panari for one night as we had an early flight the next day. The huge positive of the hotel is that it's close to the airport (this is a big plus given the Nairobi traffic situation!). However it was very expensive, the rooms were very average and the food was ordinary at best.
Overall the hotel looks pretty tired and appears to be a relic of the 80's.
In no way is it a luxury hotel as suggested on the website but it was to an extent 'fit for purpose' for our stay (we just needed a place to sleep)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager. at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure hosting you at the Panari Hotel. We appreciate your comments made by you and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards, with guests’ satisfaction our priority and focus.
However, we have noted from your comments that we didn’t exceed your expectations in pricing and overall look for the Panari hotel. My sincere apologies for this and our Chef strives to add value to our meals and special dishes at the hotel.
We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you back at the Panari hotel, and exceed your expectation.
If I can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Panari Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Panari Hotel

Address: Mombasa Road | P.O Box 4372, Nairobi, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#21 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Panari Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panari Hotel is the closest hotel to Jomo Kenyatta International Airport Nairobi. Located 7 kilometers from the airport and 8 kilometers from the city center, we have your convenience at heart. From the rooms, our guests enjoy a captivating panoramic view of The Nairobi national park on one side. On the other side, you have a full view of the City in the horizon. The hotel is one of its kind being the only venue with an Ice Skating Rink in East and Central Africa. Staying at The Panari gives you a chance to enjoy a session of skating. For our guest's convenience, we have a bank, forex bureau and a hair salon all under one roof. We also have a variety of food outlets alongside the Hotel's main restaurant "The Red Garnet." For a night out, you need not go elsewhere, on the second floor of the hotel, "Shooters and Dips Lounge" is the hottest entertainment spot along Mombasa road. No need to interrupt your keep fit regime while traveling. Get a full work out at The Dolphin Health Club. The health club is fully equipped with all the modern workout machines, steam bath, sauna and an indoor swimming pool. The Panari Hotel boasts a very large conferencing area with sufficient, secure and ample parking space to fit 450 cars. The Panari Hotel "A Luxurious Way of Life." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Panari Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panari Hotel Nairobi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Panari Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.