We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palacina Residence & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Palacina Residence & Suites to your Saves list
Palacina Residence & Suites
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kitale Lane, off Dennis Pritt Road | State House Area, P.O Box 48728, Nairobi 00100, Kenya   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 122 Hotels in Nairobi
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Love the rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for six nights. The rooms are still great - large living room, bedroom and bathroom. There is also a nice balcony and a small fridge and microwave. There is a lot of construction around the hotel so it is noisy during the day and also very dusty. Food at the restaurant was not that good, so I would suggest going to one of the many nearby restaurants like Osteria.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Palacina, General Manager at Palacina Residence & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Ben,

Greetings from a wintery Nairobi and thank you for your candid review.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed our suites and i am very happy to advise that upon completion of our current upgrade we will have even larger suites available featuring upgraded facilities and amenities that I am sure will make your next stay quite relaxing.

We have noted your concerns regarding our kitchens and I promise a different experience on your return.

Best wishes from Nairobi,

Tony Sawe | General Manager | Palacina-Nairobi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    30
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
16
55
9
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

What a wonderful feeling to be greeted like old friends on our return trip to Kenya this year.Very welcoming,some extentions being built at the moment but the place is so comfortable all is forgiven. On this trip we were given the penthouse suite,which was magnificent,and we were able to relax.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Palacina, General Manager at Palacina Residence & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Michael,

It was our pleasure to welcome you back to your "home in Nairobi."

Hopefully on your return visit we will be able to "show-off" our new and very improved suites and apartments to you.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best wishes

Tony Sawe | General Manager | Palacina-Nairobi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I had a wonderful experience at the Palacina. The staff is incredibly professional and thoughtful. I stayed in the apartments and it was extremely luxurious. I actively looked forward to the breakfast every day (eggs benedict!)

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Palacina, General Manager at Palacina Residence & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Chelsea,

Thank you for taking time to review us after your stay; we are delighted to have met your expectations.

You may have noticed that we are in the process of further upgrading our accommodation at Palacina.

We look forward to welcoming you to even more relaxing suites and apartments in the near future (we promise to keep the same Eggs Benedict recipe though)

Thanks again and best regards,

Tony Sawe | General Manager | Palacina - Nairobi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fordingbridge
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We stopped over for one night on our way from a bush camp safari to Zambia. We were given a very warm welcome and coffee whilst we checked in. Having the business centre on hand allowed us to check in for our flight the next day.
The room was extremely comfortable and had everything we needed. The bathroom was luxurious and had a Jacuzzi in it. The shower could have done with a bit more water pressure but that is me nit picking over a minor issue.
The staff in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast were very friendly.
Highly recommendable

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Palacina, General Manager at Palacina Residence & Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2015
Dear Phil,
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us.
We are very pleased that even though your stay was quite brief; it was also pleasant and relaxing.
I am also pleased to confirm that we did look into the water pressure in your suite; thank you very much for the "heads-up"
Hopefully we will see you on your next African adventure!

Tony Sawe | General manager | Palacina Nairobi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Just a little gem in the heart of Nairobi. Breakfast excellent, location good, staff very respectful and helpful. A very nice place for a relaxing break if there on business or stopovers re safaris. Small and intimate and beautifully designed.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Palacina, General Manager at Palacina Residence & Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2015
Dear Miriam,

We are very pleased to read your review and very glad that you had a pleasant stay at Palacina.

Thank you very much and we certainly look forward to your return visit.

Best regards from sunny Nairobi,

Tony Sawe | General Manager | Palacina Nairobi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arusha
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Great decor, spacious rooms with fantastic amenities such as in room wi-fi, cutlery and crockery, an in room safe, iron, DVD library, etc just to mention a few. The staff were helpful/welcoming, providing great service and the restaurant served decent food.
The location is serene and within a few minutes drive to most key landmarks of the City.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Palacina, General Manager at Palacina Residence & Suites, responded to this review, February 28, 2015
Dear ButterflyTZ,

Asante Sana for choosing Palacina; my team and I are delighted that we were able to meeet your expectations.

We will soon unveil brand new suites with a truly superior Standard of facilities and amenities and and we look forward to welcoming you into one very soon.

Best rgards

Tony Sawe | General Manager | Palacina-Nairobi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

A tranquil and secure environment in the middle of a big city. A friendly and help staff, great food service and comfortable room. The rooms are spacious, with satellite TV and free wi-fi -- both most welcome. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Palacina, General Manager at Palacina Residence & Suites, responded to this review, February 28, 2015
Dear FreqTraveler35,

Thank you very much for taking time to review Palacina and for your very generous reccomendation.

We definitely love receiving feedback from all of our guests and residents and moreso from frequent travelers who are able to benchmark our service offering.

Thanks again and we wish you very happy travels.

Tony Sawe | General Manager | Palacina - Nairobi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palacina Residence & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacina Residence & Suites

Address: Kitale Lane, off Dennis Pritt Road | State House Area, P.O Box 48728, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nairobi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
#5 Family Hotel in Nairobi
#11 Business Hotel in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palacina Residence & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For weary travelers who have seen many a hotel room, Palacina is a breath of fresh air. Offering all the luxuries of a five star hotel, with special personalized service, a relaxed atmosphere and great attention to detail. As a family owned and run hotel the core emphasis is on making guests feel at home during their stay in Nairobi in an atmosphere of understated elegance and warm hospitality...Welcome to Nairobi's most relaxing address! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palacina Residence & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacina Residence Hotel Nairobi
Palacina Residence And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palacina Residence & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.