We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Summerdale Inn

Save Saved
You added Summerdale Inn to your Saves list
Summerdale Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Summerdale Inn
Gandhi Avenue, off Langata Road, Nairobi, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 96 hotels in Nairobi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Went for dinner with my friend from Uganda. We enjoyed the food. And while we were at it, wi-fi was also available. The place is clean and the staff are friendly.
The only bad thing about the place is that it's located in a place which is not so clean...The road leading to the hotel is not as clean and has some potholes here and there.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Great place to stay as a stopover. We had triple room which was well equipped and roomy with fabulous shower!!
Friendly attentive staff.
The food in the restaurant was excellent, superb fish washed down with a tusker beer.
Breakfast provided at 5am too.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I went for dinner with my wife at the Summerdale Inn. We were received well and it seems they were really prepared for the Valentine day dinner.

The restaurant was okay, a bit squeezed, I guess due to the number of clients they had that night. The food was good, ambiance needs improving, but service was very good. Its a place I would go to again.

However I did not get to spend the night so I can not talk about the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
617 reviews 617 reviews
126 hotel reviews
Reviews in 201 cities Reviews in 201 cities
1,405 helpful votes 1,405 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

nice hotel in nairobi with great clean and big rooms.
decent breakfast and friendly staff. located not really far, by car, from the international airport in nairobi.
definitely too expensive...........

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed here a few nights and held a conference in their facilities earlier this month. Rooms are decent, but no bed nets or air conditioning in rooms. Rooms on higher floors facing the city are lovely, but the lower level rooms feel distinctly less nice. They didn't have enough fans to accommodate our request, so my travel companion did not get a fan in her room the first night and was very uncomfortable. During our next stay here, they had a broken fan for my room and inserted the wires directly from the fan into the wall socket to make it work. I guess as long as I had a semi-working fan? This could all of course be solved if they had air conditioning in their rooms.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor with a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

One of the best Hotels in Nairobi to stay. Rooms are of top quality and class. Food is exquisite and most off all staff is excellent mannered and treats everyone as if you are their most valued guest. A definite 5 star rating.....

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Summerdale Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerdale Inn

Address: Gandhi Avenue, off Langata Road, Nairobi, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 96 hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Summerdale Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summerdale Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.