We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant, Great Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kempinski The Villa Rosa

Kempinski The Villa Rosa
Chiromo Road, Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
254070304900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 315 restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Contemporary
Restaurant details
Nairobi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant, Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

The dinner buffet at the Kempinski's Cafe Villa Rosa had a wide variety of dishes and the food was great! The staff was efficient, professional, warm and very friendly and knowledgable of the food items on the menu. The ambience was warm and inviting. Great dinner experience. We'll definitely be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    6
    13
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Ambiance, tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We had French fries and burgers and some drinks but it was the very warm ambiance that caught our attention. The Balcony Bar had a wide variety of drinks but quite pricey as you'd expect. We'll definitely be back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutherville, Maryland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Top Notch Lunch Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

The lunch buffet offer at the Kempinski Villa Rosa (in Westlands) is excellent. There is a wide variety of food (vegetarian and non-vegetarian) and the additional desserts, salads, condiments, cheeses, etc. make the overall experience worth the price. The wait staff is refined, extremely professional, and genuinely polite. My hat's off to the Kempinski kitchen.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Pricey ...good food, great environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

The foods amazing and probably only next to Carnivore in Kenya but extremely expensive as you can expect.
Like most other places in Kenya, their menu also has ans Indian inclination.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I went with a friend for lunch on a Saturday and fell in love with this place. From the ambience, to the courteous staff right from the entrance, to the reception, to the restaurant....everyone is excellent!!!!

The veg panini was good but i love the fries....mc'donalds style. Cocktails are good...slightly pricey but worth it....! Only thing was we waited almost 15-20 minutes to get our cocktails. However, minus the wait....EXCELLENT place!! Cant wait to go back :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kempinski The Villa Rosa also viewed

Nairobi, Kenya
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Kempinski The Villa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kempinski The Villa Rosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.