We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nairobi Safari Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Nairobi Safari Club to your Saves list
Nairobi Safari Club
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koinange Street , University Way, Nairobi 43564, Kenya (Nairobi Central Business District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 106 Hotels in Nairobi
Alexandria, Egypt
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“NIce”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Usually when I am visiting Nairobi, I prefer this Hotel, despite it is a little pit expensive but you have a very good location, and a very big nice rooms, the hotel is old and gives you an impression of British colonies building , but everything in the room is working perfectly .

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liliantowers, Public Relations Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Thank you very much. It is very encouraging for us when our guests let us know that they enjoyed staying at our hotel. We do hope that you will continue to use us whenever you are in Nairobi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    62
    56
    24
    12
See reviews for
26
53
21
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lagos
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

An oldish place with a faded charm. very clean rooms and bathrooms en suite. super comfy beds and an excellent breakfast spread!!!! Very good for an overnight and breakfast stay !!! helpful staff. located quite close to the snake park and museum.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liliantowers, Public Relations Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this review, February 18, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback, we do pride ourselves on our Breakfast menu. As for the clean rooms, we will be sure to pass on the compliments to the Housekeeping Department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

I've read reviews that said this place seemed "old" - well, maybe, it has the older dark-wood style, and some of the furniture is a little worn. But this is a great place - every room is really a 2-room suite, with a dining room/office in addition to the bedroom and bathroom. Very comfortable. We were greeted with glasses of passion fruit juice upon arrival (much appreciated after 24 hrs of flights) and there was a basket of fruit in our rooms. I was in charge of 24 people coming for a conference so was very relieved that the place was so nice, and the front desk staff (especially Charles!) were organized and helpful with my many requests. When I asked for more coffee and to have an iron, staff came immediately. Food in the 2 restaurants was great, especially the pizza and kebabs in the small upstairs sundeck restaurant, but even the breakfast and dinner buffets were good. For Nairobi the price was especially good; Nairobi is usually very expensive. There was ethernet in all the rooms, and wireless downstairs.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liliantowers, Public Relations Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Thank you for your positive feedback. We will be sure to pass it on your regards to the relevant departments: Guest Services (for the welcome drink),Housekeeping (for the tea and coffee), Food and Beverage (for the restaurants and conference requirements) and the Front Desk (especially to Charles). We do hope that you will stay with us on your next visit to Nairobi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

I spent one night here and really enjoyed the breakfast buffet. It was among the best breakfasts I had during my 3 week stay in Kenya.

Room Tip: Request a room on an upper floor because it is on a busy street and the road noise might present a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liliantowers, Public Relations Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank very much for your positive feedback, especially the breakfast! something we pride ourselves in. Your concern regarding the noise from outside has been forwarded to the management team for consideration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

The layout of the rooms is nice and the excellent variety is offered in breakfast buffet. Further, the opportunity to taste the local fruits in fruit basket was a nice experience. But, the furniture is kind of old and the same it true for bathroom fixtures. Though the hotel is comfortably located but the view outside the windows won't excite you. Limited options are available for television viewing and internet charges are exorbitant.
The charges for arranging sightseeing also seemed to be on higher side.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liliantowers, Public Relations Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Nairobi Safari Club. Your concerns regarding the television channels, internet charges and bathroom fixtures, have been forwarded to the relevant departments for their immediate attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogor Indonesia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Nairobi Safari Club claimed the only suite hotel in Nairobi. I think it is true for some reason. Because all rooms are seperated between living room and bed room. However the hotel has tired furniture. So it is a little bit uncomfortable to sit on sofa whenever you need to watch television.

Some staff are nice but some staff are not nice.

Hotel location is very nice in the town so you could walk around to supermarket or to some bars and atm.

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liliantowers, Public Relations Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
My I take this opportunity to apologize for those members of staff who may have not been sufficiently hospitable during your stay in the hotel. Despite this we hope that the location of the hotel in terms of convenience, is enough for you to consider staying in the hotel should you return to Kenya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourways, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

The rooms are very comfortable but as the hotel is located on a busy road it is very noisy. Decent buffet dinner and breakfast, but wine list is severely lacking!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liliantowers, Public Relations Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding you stay at the Nairobi Safari Club, your concerns about the level of noise and the wine list have been forwarded to the relevant departments . We hope this experience did not reflect negatively of the rest of your safari.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nairobi Safari Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nairobi Safari Club

Address: Koinange Street , University Way, Nairobi 43564, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Nairobi Safari Club 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nairobi Safari Club is Kenya's only All Suite Hotel, located within the remarkable city of Nairobi, close to the Central Business District. Located only 25 minutes away from the Jomo Kenyatta International Airport, the hotel offers 146 tastefully furnished suites spread over 16 floors. We offer luxury accommodation to Business Travelers, Conference Delegates, Safari Adventurers, and those looking to experience Nairobi, the Green City in the Sun. Our central location ensures that our guests are able to easily access Nairobi's corporate hub for business meetings and visit popular tourist attractions in and around the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Otel, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Nairobi Safari Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nairobi Safari Club Hotel Nairobi
Nairobi Safari Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nairobi Safari Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.