We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prayer Land” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nairobi Arboretum

Nairobi Arboretum
State House Road, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
254 720650869
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 43 attractions in Nairobi
Type: Gardens
Attraction Details
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Prayer Land”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

A beautiful place on statehouse road Nairobi with a serene atmosphere for prayer, team building and the best part is that its free. Cute and friendly Monkeys, birds chirping just make the place beautiful

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    12
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“getogether”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

i often visit this place but my first time was during the get-together of a prayer group that we formed. it is sooo gtood in that we loved the nature that God created for us to enjoy

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanyuki,Laikipia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Trees means sanity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The Arboretum is another historical site, trees and shrubs from all over the world are in one place, it is a special environment in a city where people can go and walk and commune with nature.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
1,096 reviews 1,096 reviews
739 attraction reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
679 helpful votes 679 helpful votes
“Thick forests and nice lawns”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

The National Arboretum was a nice mixture of thick Kenyan forests, with pathways criss-crossing over the sloping ground through the low hanging trees and ferns, and some nice lawns. Some areas were left quite untended, apart from the pathways themselves, while other areas were well maintained and lined with information plaques on the trees. A nice, open lawn was studded with snoozing locals when I visited in the middle of the day, and the whole area had a nice, relaxed atmosphere. An interesting place to go for a walk or jog, with a nice lawn for picnicking or just enjoying the sunshine.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good location for a wedding”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

I attended a wedding hosted here and realised that the ground was beautiful and ample for hosting tents.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nairobi Arboretum also viewed

 

Been to Nairobi Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nairobi Arboretum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Nairobi Arboretum to your Saves list