We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“intresting afternoon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Railway Museum

Railway Museum
Uhuru rd, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 42 Attractions in Nairobi
Type: Specialty Museums
Attraction Details
exeter
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“intresting afternoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Both me and my wife had a pleasent afternoon looking at the trains.we took loads of pictures of me and Wendy in the carriages and on the engines.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    32
    18
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worth to pass by”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Nothing much to expect but its worth it of you pass by. It was a good couple of hours if like museums and into photography

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“dad's day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

my first time i visited this place was 9 years ago after my class eight. my dad took being the first born child and i had done my KCPE he was very happy. I loved having seen the different classes of train the oldest that was in the museum and the new ones that were now being used.

i loved the adventure so much. Thank you to all that are concerned i matters of administration and everything else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

This small, out of the way museum was a lot of fun. Great for kids who may clamber over old engines and cars. Great story about building the railway and man eating lions!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
“the place is clean welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

hospitality of staffs, visiting the museum reminds me of old days where i was no born this give me an opportunity to learn how our grandparents did good work, the government also tried to preserve and conserve this heritage for future.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Railway Museum also viewed

 

Been to Railway Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Railway Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.