We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Art Cafe is the Place in West Gate Mall” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Art cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Art cafe
Junction Mall | Junction Mall, Nairobi, Kenya
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 341 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Stuttgart, Germany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Art Cafe is the Place in West Gate Mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Art Cafe IS the place to have a fantastic evening having delicious western food and enjoy the crowd too on the West Gate Mall.

Haunted by Europeans and Indians this is a great place to spend your evenings.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    20
    12
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, USA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, Great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We went to the location at the Village Market in Gigiri on a Friday night. The restaurant was definitely crowded but we were seated almost immediately. Our waiter was very attentive and yet, not 'in your face' and our food arrived promptly. The ambiance of the place is extremely relaxing and the drinks and food are reasonable priced. There is something for everyone which makes choosing what to eat both a little confusing at times and also a lot of fun.

The best part of our visit was that we weren't rushed at all. We finished our meal early but lingered for over an hour and a half over dessert and not once did we get the impression that we were wanted out. Definitely a good place to try out.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

all art caffes are well placed... the ambiance is great..the food is very nice. great for a wine and dine..or just drinks.. great dessert... good value for money. the pasta dishes are great

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Place for Everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Great Food, Great Atmosphere, Excellent location for meeting friends, family, business partners etc.. It will be tough not having this place due to the random act of madness that occurred at WestGate.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delicious food, delightful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I spent a lot of time in Art cafe so I must thank them for their hospitality! The staff were really lovely and the whole vibe in the cafe is cool, welcoming and fun...oh and the food was really great!

From a range of gourmet sandwiches (in amazing freshly baked bread!), to tasty thin crust pizzas, to something more serious like steaks and burgers - it all hit the spot. The really nice thing though about Art Cafe was their range of fresh salad and light, healthy options. They really broke up what could be a rather meat-laden diet in Nairobi!!

Can't say enough positive things about Art Cafe and their staff. Thoughts are with them.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Art cafe also viewed

Nairobi, Kenya
Nairobi, Kenya
 
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Art cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.