We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Art Cafe is the Place in West Gate Mall” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Art cafe

Art cafe
Junction Mall | Junction Mall, Nairobi, Kenya
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 346 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Art Cafe is the Place in West Gate Mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Art Cafe IS the place to have a fantastic evening having delicious western food and enjoy the crowd too on the West Gate Mall.

Haunted by Europeans and Indians this is a great place to spend your evenings.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    30
    16
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, Great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We went to the location at the Village Market in Gigiri on a Friday night. The restaurant was definitely crowded but we were seated almost immediately. Our waiter was very attentive and yet, not 'in your face' and our food arrived promptly. The ambiance of the place is extremely relaxing and the drinks and food are reasonable priced. There is something for everyone which makes choosing what to eat both a little confusing at times and also a lot of fun.

The best part of our visit was that we weren't rushed at all. We finished our meal early but lingered for over an hour and a half over dessert and not once did we get the impression that we were wanted out. Definitely a good place to try out.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
76 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

all art caffes are well placed... the ambiance is great..the food is very nice. great for a wine and dine..or just drinks.. great dessert... good value for money. the pasta dishes are great

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Place for Everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Great Food, Great Atmosphere, Excellent location for meeting friends, family, business partners etc.. It will be tough not having this place due to the random act of madness that occurred at WestGate.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious food, delightful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I spent a lot of time in Art cafe so I must thank them for their hospitality! The staff were really lovely and the whole vibe in the cafe is cool, welcoming and fun...oh and the food was really great!

From a range of gourmet sandwiches (in amazing freshly baked bread!), to tasty thin crust pizzas, to something more serious like steaks and burgers - it all hit the spot. The really nice thing though about Art Cafe was their range of fresh salad and light, healthy options. They really broke up what could be a rather meat-laden diet in Nairobi!!

Can't say enough positive things about Art Cafe and their staff. Thoughts are with them.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Art cafe also viewed

Nairobi, Kenya
Nairobi, Kenya
 
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Art cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.