We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kenya/Tanzania Safari” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ToKenya.Com Inc - Private Day Tours

ToKenya.Com Inc - Private Day Tours
200 Convent Drive Lavington, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
+(254)718927758
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 104 activities in Nairobi
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Nairobi is known as the safari capital of the world. This is vibrant and energetic modern city where clients can enjoy a variety of wonderful day tours before setting of on a safari. Our top day tour destinations include the Karen Blixen Museum, Giraffe Centre and the black rhinos of Nairobi National Park among a host of other exciting options.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Kenya/Tanzania Safari”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Our Kenya and Tanzania safari far exceeded our expectations. Each camp seemed to be nicer than the next. All of our transfers and bush plane flights fit together seemlessly, which was no easy task in planning. We thank Catherine for all of her efforts in the planning of our safari. I would highly recommend Tokenya.com to my friends and family.

Visited March 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C K, Manager at ToKenya.Com Inc - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for making time to write a review about your recent safari. At ToKenya.com we never forget you have many excellent choices from which you could have selected for your trip. We thank you for choosing us to arrange your Kenya Tanzania safari. We were sincerely honored to have had the privilege to serve you. Asante sana!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The safari was an awesome experience and the schedule went like clockwork.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

The safari was a life long dream come true. You can not really appre ciate the beauty and the vastness unless you see it for yourself. To see the animals in the wild was spectular. I will be back and would use ToKenya.com to organize the trip.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C K, Manager at ToKenya.Com Inc - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for selecting ToKenya.com to arrange your African Safari. We're pleased you enjoyed the experience. It was a privilege to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing trip to East Africa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I was born in Tanzania and left the country at the age of 11 with lots of great memories.I have been in US for last 30 years. As promised to my wife and 2 kids, I took them for a Safari. "Tokenya.com" was recommended to me by a friend. Our trip included stay at fabulous resorts and daily Safari to diffrent National parks. The service was spectacular and personalized. The knowlege of the guide helped us better understand the harmony between humans and animals in their own habitates, coexisting in great ecosystem. My family will remember this trip for the rest of their lives. "Once in a life time" trip, While such trips can be expensive, it is worth every penny and more!! Well done "Tokenya.com" Keep up the great personalized service.

Visited December 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C K, Manager at ToKenya.Com Inc - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
We're honored you selected ToKenya.com to arrange this important and emotionanl trip for your family. We know you had many excellent choices available to you. We're pleased we meet and fulfilled all your expectations. We're deeply touched by the kind compliments. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Trip of a Life Time!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

This trip was everything we had hoped for and more. Our guide Peter was absolutely outstanding. On game viewing drives, he was often first to see the hard to find big five and we saw them all several times over. Like magic Peter seemed to know exactly where they were. We would drive around a bush and they were just there. He saw to our every need, we visited several schools and in Nakuru he went out of his way to find a mission that we knew about and wanted to see firsthand. You said that he was one of your best guides and you were so correct.


Our visit to the Maasai village was amazing. Peter arranged for us to be shown around the village by the chief. The accommodations and services at all our lodges and camps were excellent. The food was exceptional. I would urge everyone to try the hot air balloon ride over the Maasai Mara. It is a breathtaking experience not to be missed.


We did this on last morning on safari, and then Peter met us after we landed. From there we continued with the game drive making it a full day's adventure. It was a wonderful way to spend our last day in the Mara. Your tireless effort in planning all the details was apparent. We can't thank you enough for all the hard work you put to in to create the perfect trip.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C K, Manager at ToKenya.Com Inc - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for making time to write a review about your trip. At ToKenya.com we neve forget you have many excellent choices from which you could have selected for your trip. We’re thank you for choosing to arrange your safari.We were sincerely honored to have had the privilege to serve you. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

My family took a 10 day Tanzania safari during which we visited: Lake
Manyara Ngorongoro Crater, the Serengeti, and Tarangire National Park.
We could not have picked more helpful people than ToKenya.com to
arrange our trip. We were very pleased with every aspect of the
arrangements they made for us. From the very first phone call we made
to Catherine to our return flight back home, the attention to detail
was impressive. ToKenya.com is a professional outfit and it showed.

From the onset we bombarded them with questions, many relating about
how to handle medical and dietary issues in our family. Catherine
seemed to have all the answers ready at her fingertips. She was always
patient, professional and reassuring even with the most unusual
questions. ToKenya.com made sure to inform each place we stayed ahead
of time about my families’ medical issues including a C-Pap machine
for my mother and special diet needs.

We were fortunate to have Musa as our guide. He was warm, funny and
very patient. Musa relishes his work and deeply cares for his country
and his people. Musa spoke with a great deal of knowledge and pride.
It was pleasure to be in his company. He knew the scientific name for
many of the animals we encountered; he described their habits and
behaviors. He told many fascinating things about Tanzania culture and
its unique geography especially its many parks. We had no idea they
were that many.

ToKenya.com did everything we asked of them and then some. They did
not cut corners or give excuses in ensure we had a perfect vacation.
Over the years we worked with several tour company’s but ToKenya.com
truly went the extra mile for us.

I highly recommend them for your next trip!

Visited December 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C K, Manager at ToKenya.Com Inc - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for the kind words. You were a wonderful client to serve. We've passed along your high praise to your guide Musa. He truly appreciates them. We know you had many excellent choices and thank you for selecting ToKenya.com to arrange your Tanzania Safari.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ToKenya.Com Inc - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ToKenya.Com Inc - Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added ToKenya.Com Inc - Private Day Tours to your Saves list