We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hire car” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunworld Safaris, Ltd - Private Day Tour

Sunworld Safaris, Ltd - Private Day Tour
Riverside Lane (PO Box 39094), Nairobi 00623, Kenya
020-4445 069680
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 104 activities in Nairobi
Attraction Details
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hire car”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We hired a Landcruiser from Sunworld for two weeks in January.

Car was enormous - a proper 9-seat safari vehicle with sunroof and safari hatch. Car was very well maintained and reliable, but is not modern, e.g. no air-conditioning. In a place like Kenya that's a good thing, as there's less parts to break.

Included was an extensive set of camping and cooking equipment - basically everything you need to be comfortable. Only warning is to leave the Kerosene lanterns in Nairobi - they spill on bumpy roads and make quite a mess. The included electric lanterns are more than sufficient.

Some minor damage to the back (my fault) was treated professionally on return - no attempt at overcharging and it was all resolved quickly and smoothly.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“a little piece of heaven!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

wooooooow wow wooww loss of words!!! little Mara bush camp i suggest would be the only way to experience the Mara period!! was our second time and this trip was way better..from the welcome to the good bye was excellent. different experience completely!! the staff are heavenly well mannered and A CLASS service. the rooms breath taking very well done, bathroom facilities were better than hotels in Nairobi city (and we were in the wild.) the view from each camp facing the river which is packed with hippos really makes the experience better. especially at night as while you're asleep you really feel you're in the wild and its very safe.the game drives and guides fantastic fully equipped and knowledgeable.we had Gideon as our guide who was easy and a friendly, they made sure you get to see every thing and polite too.thanks to him we saw the a rare sighting of a leopard and cub playing. At night at the camp fire really had great bonding sessions with guests and staff too. mangers michela and nelson assistant manager was really friendly and took care of us well.
food was excellent the pastry chef was wow!! always had a little surprise for desserts LITTLE MARA BUSH CAMP definitely worth it!!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The dreams safari!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We visited Kenya in October 2013. We hired a 9 seater Land Cruiser from Sunworld Safaris, which brought us from Nairobi to the Mara, and back.
Our driver, Mr. Mwendwa, was a very experienced offroader, an excellent guide in the game drive, and a good friend.
Highly recommended.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krefeld, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Safari and Game Drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed in the Mara Bush Camp with Sunworld Safaris for 4 nights and 5 days. James was our guide and more than that; a real mate. Thank you so much, James, you teached us a lot! We have seen so many different sceneries, an unbelievable number of beasts, game and birds. And luckily - or, just because you know better - mostly we first and could leave the place when others came to see. It was a great and unforgetable experience for us.
Our personal rating: 7 hearts!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
europe
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
272 helpful votes 272 helpful votes
“satisfaction guaranteed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

sunworldsafaris has been our tour operator for four great stays in kenya; first safari took us to samburu, lake nakuru, ol pejeta house/sweetwaters, serena lodge masai mara; with charlieboy we did have a great tourguide for 12 days, we enjoyed the safari.
had various stays at the mara bush camp, run by sunworld safaris as well, 100% satisfation guaranteed, recharged my baterries a 100%, great management and crew there to pamper you. MBC in the middle of action, drives get you in the middle of action within minutes, a great place to relax at. i'll be back for another great stay.
organisation done by sunworldsafari perfect, never had any problems with regard to that - the tour operator is in nairobi, so if necessary, easily at hand to help out with any problem, which we haven't had though.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunworld Safaris, Ltd - Private Day Tour also viewed

 

Been to Sunworld Safaris, Ltd - Private Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunworld Safaris, Ltd - Private Day Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sunworld Safaris, Ltd - Private Day Tour to your Saves list