We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Grill & Lounge

Seven Grill & Lounge
Village Market Mall | Runda, Nairobi, Kenya
737 774 477
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #64 of 301 restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

This place has amazing food. I went with three of my friends ,one of them had the open lasagna which was full of flavour and very tasty. My other friend had the mushroom crepe oh which was just divine with creamy mushroom filling. I had their chicken Kiev absolutely the best chicken I have tried. It was served on a bed of creamed spinach and was rightfully crispy with a rich filling of burnt butter and garlic that just melted in your mouth.
I suggest that you do not sit by the kitchen as they have an open kitchen and right at the entrance of the kitchen is where they do all their roasting. Otherwise the place is just awesome.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    6
    1
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Likely the best meat in Nairobi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Had dinner there on September 2nd, a table of 6 hosted by our local partners. I had the crunchy crab salad which was vrry nice indeed and took a 300 grs Sirloin as main course. The meat was absolutely superb and cooked as requested. Hihgly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Additional Extras”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Agree with previous reviews, in that the atmosphere is great, the food was lovely. Portions are close to modest. The great downside is the price; definitely overpriced, but worse than this is that prices only include meat, and that condiments and side dishes have to be paid for separately. Service charge is not included either.

It is not the prices, but the dilution of the experience of a McDonald's style pricing system that degrades the experience, and means that I won't be going back.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

A bit pricey but food is great. The restaurant has a well provisioned wine cellar and a very nice bar area.Strongly recommended for a working lunch or casual dinner with friends.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You love meat? Then this is THE PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

If you love meat, then this restaurant is the place, you ask what you want and how you want the meat to be cooked or fried and you are served. they have a nice lounge bar, and its located in Village market, a great place that worth to be visited

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Grill & Lounge also viewed

Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Seven Grill & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Grill & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Seven Grill & Lounge to your Saves list