We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Java chain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Java House

Java House
Westgate Mall, Nairobi, Kenya
0725-395 307
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 343 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Bistro
Restaurant details
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Java chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We visited Java many times, especially the one in the Sarit Centre. Food and drinks always good, with friendly service. Well worth trying the lemon and ginger drink, either hot or iced. Everything good value for money. Highlights included the chicken curry, the fruit with yoghurt and nuts, and the carrot cake. Some of the best coffee in Nairobi.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great vegetarian brunch! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I visited the cafe of Ngong Rd and had the vegetarian quiche and steamed vegetables. While slightly greasy, all was delicious and the iced coffee I got was also solid and huge. Outdoor seating was lovely atmosphere as well. Free WiFi too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Difference experiences at Nairobi Java House”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Food is good at all the different outlets I visited in Nairobi but the service not. Ben's Burger and coffee is excellent. Staff serving you not interested in customer service.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

I may not have enjoyed the seats but the food was so good I hardly noticed that! Nice location and staff not that bad. Been back, will be back again.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Java House is our equivalent of Starbucks, though in my opinion, Java House is better! The coffee is much better and food really good. I wish we have them here in the West.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java House also viewed

 

Been to Java House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Java House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.