We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden restaurant behind Wilson Airport for people seeking a fresh meal in an intimate setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aero Club of East Africa

Aero Club of East Africa
Wilson Airport, Nairobi 00502, Kenya
254 20 2338030
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 42 Attractions in Nairobi
Attraction Details
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A hidden restaurant behind Wilson Airport for people seeking a fresh meal in an intimate setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I always enjoy the fresh food at Aero Clubs Creative Kitchen. The staff are also very youthful and energetic who serve with a smile. Take note though, all drinks are purchased through the bar, meaning one sitting customer making two different payments (food and beverage) which I find cumbersome.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Wonderful spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Wonderful atmosphere, good food in the resurant, nice garden area with a great view of the Wilson Airport Runway. Rooms are great comfortable and clean. A really good Nairobi stop over at a good price. Often fully booked so plan ahead.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cool, though wasn't blown away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

The food was good, service was good, atmosphere was pretty cool, I enjoyed the planes in the background. All around a good place but wasn't the best food I've had

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good food, nice view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Went there with our little family and some friends. Kids had a wonderful time playing in the play area and watching the planes. Made for a lovely sunday brunch. Looking forward to going back.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“An Interesting Place; Great Burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I wanted to visit this place and have lunch early on in the planning; then I read "West With the Night" and Beryl Markham talks of landing here, the "club" and living in a cottage nearby. That was the 1930's and much has changed.

But, the club room at the Aero Club where the bar is, screams stories and more stories; legends and lies; drunken singing, carousing and hanger flying.

Of the burgers I tried in Africa, this as the best. Be sure and get a baseball cap too and one for any pilot you know.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aero Club of East Africa also viewed

 

Been to Aero Club of East Africa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aero Club of East Africa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.