We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden restaurant behind Wilson Airport for people seeking a fresh meal in an intimate setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aero Club of East Africa

Aero Club of East Africa
Wilson Airport, Nairobi 00502, Kenya
254 20 2338030
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 94 things to do in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden restaurant behind Wilson Airport for people seeking a fresh meal in an intimate setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I always enjoy the fresh food at Aero Clubs Creative Kitchen. The staff are also very youthful and energetic who serve with a smile. Take note though, all drinks are purchased through the bar, meaning one sitting customer making two different payments (food and beverage) which I find cumbersome.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miingi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Wonderful atmosphere, good food in the resurant, nice garden area with a great view of the Wilson Airport Runway. Rooms are great comfortable and clean. A really good Nairobi stop over at a good price. Often fully booked so plan ahead.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kerryoutram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool, though wasn't blown away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

The food was good, service was good, atmosphere was pretty cool, I enjoyed the planes in the background. All around a good place but wasn't the best food I've had

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Casey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food, nice view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Went there with our little family and some friends. Kids had a wonderful time playing in the play area and watching the planes. Made for a lovely sunday brunch. Looking forward to going back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mbvanwees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An Interesting Place; Great Burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I wanted to visit this place and have lunch early on in the planning; then I read "West With the Night" and Beryl Markham talks of landing here, the "club" and living in a cottage nearby. That was the 1930's and much has changed.

But, the club room at the Aero Club where the bar is, screams stories and more stories; legends and lies; drunken singing, carousing and hanger flying.

Of the burgers I tried in Africa, this as the best. Be sure and get a baseball cap too and one for any pilot you know.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank cagolfher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aero Club of East Africa also viewed

 

Been to Aero Club of East Africa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing