We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing Safari Experience all made possible by Benjamin Our Driver/Guide” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kenya Incentive Tours & Safaris Private Day Tours

Kenya Incentive Tours & Safaris Private Day Tours
Argwings Kodhek Road, Nairobi 50100, Kenya
254 722 611 564
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 105 Activities in Nairobi
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Offering a dedicated personalized service with in-depth experience in planning travel in Kenya having vast knowledge and experience in the tourism industry for over 12 years.
Pontypool, United Kingdom
1 review
“An Amazing Safari Experience all made possible by Benjamin Our Driver/Guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

My husband and I recently took a week long safari in Kenya. Visited some amazing places including Lake Nakuru, Samburu, Masai Mara and many others. We were blessed to see the "Big Five" and so many more wonderful animals and birds. Benjamin's knowledge not only of the wildlife but everything else relating to our trip was brillient and on many occasions went above and beyond his duties to accommodate us. Our enjoyment and safety was paramount to him. He has a great sense of humour which added to many moments of laughter. I have attached a few photographs,one in particular is of the elephants getting their own back after stopping to take photo's of them at a watering hole. :)..Thank You for a memorable trip Benjamin and will definitely recommend you to all our friends and family

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
“Amazing trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I spend 1 week in kenya last october with Kenya Incentive Tours&Safaris with my family.
We were very surprised by the beauty of the landscapes. The savanna as far as the eye can see, the impressive Kilimandjaro and animals always more numerous: zebras, giraffes, monkeys, exotic birds, elephants and even lions and cheetah. We were very fortunate.
Beyond all the marvels that offers us this country, I thank sincerely Benjamin, our guide, who transmitted us all its experience, its knowledge and its very good mood. Ask him to imitate the lion and the elephant, it is exceptional:)
We stayed in typical hotels: lodges, camp and beautiful hotels that make this trip more comfortable.
I suggest to visit Tsavo and Ambosseli, the most beautiful national parks.
We really enjoyed this amazing trip and i would like the thank the agency for that.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful, thrilling and safe adventure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

My family and I recently booked a safari and were fortunate enough to have Benjamin as our guide. He made our trip smooth sailing from the time he picked us up to the day our safari was over. We very much enjoyed his company, knowledge and solicitous assistance. We visited the Treetops Lodge, Samburu Reserve and Lake Nakuru National Park. Benjamin was able to find us every animal we could think of (hippos, rhinos, elephants, baboons, buffalo, leopards, lions, to name a few) and many of them up close and personal. One member of our party had particular interest in giraffes, so he found loads of them for us and was very patient with our stopping to photograph everything. Another highlight of our trip was a visit to a Masai Mara village, learning about and interacting with the villagers.
He was also able to find us places to buy souvenirs and travel necessities at places where we felt safe and weren't hassled. He suggested a couple of side trips (Equator stop and stop to see hippos) which only added to our enjoyment. Thanks Benjamin. We'll recommend you to all our friends!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Safari Experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

My family took a week-long safari in Kenya, and our experience with KITS was absolutely perfect! Our guide, Benjamin, took care of everything -- he planned our daily safari times, picked us up and dropped us off, accommodated any special requests, and always made sure we were satisifed with everything at the end of each day. Doesn't get any better than that!

We visited Samburu, Lake Nakuru and Masai Mara parks. We saw every animal imaginable, including the "Big Five," plus lots of spectacular birds and plants. Benjamin was always able to identify and explain what we were seeing, and made sure to accomodate all our photo requests.

Our vehicle was a modified van, with windows that opened on all sides and a roof that popped up for great pictures and viewing, and popped down in the rain. Perfect safari vehicle!

He also told us about a side trip to Lake Naivasha (well worth the additional $30 apiece), where we took a boat ride that got us up-close to hippos, wildebeeste, and all kinds of waterfowl. We were actually able to feed a pelican and an African Fish Eagle with fish from our guide's hand! An excellent experience that Benjamin made extra time for.

Top-notch all the way. Thanks Kenya Incentive Tours!!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“6 Day Safari - 4 day Beach honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

For our honeymoon (Jordanian man & Dutch woman end 20s) we booked a 6 day Safari - 4 day Beach package with KITS in October 2013. We are very happy to have chosen KITS as we have had a great trip beyond expectations. Our guide Benjamin managed to show us new animals each single day and even special moments like mating lions! Thanks to his care and attention we stayed in very nice lodges with even special services because we were on honeymoon. He could tell extensively about the animals and their lives, as well as about the Kenyan people. He was flexible to our wishes and proposed changes the schedule where he saw opportunities for a better experience. All in all a very great trip that we'll not easily forget!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kenya Incentive Tours & Safaris Private Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Kenya Incentive Tours & Safaris Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenya Incentive Tours & Safaris Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.