We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hmmm.... very different” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mambo Italia

Mambo Italia
Lavington Curve, James Gichuru Rd, Nairobi, Kenya
+254 719468885
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 321 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
Restaurant details
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Hmmm.... very different”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

So... the food is awesome... pepper steak is done to perfection... grilled chicken breast with salad side is awesome... magarita pizza my 9 yr old son had was.... simply perfect. The decor is very tasteful... yet informally casual... prices seem slightly higher than the place reflects... the food though easily makes up for the value. The staff are friendly...know thier stuff... well trained and polite... as sritical as I would like to fault Mambo Italia... this time... I must say... its really good. Congrats to the owners and staff... we are happy customers. . Who will keep coming back... look out for our friends... we intend to recommend you lots

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Pizzas Delivered to Your Home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Tried the Mambo Italia Delivery service today, and I'm very happy with the outcome !

Good tasting pizzas promptly delivered to home. Ordering over phone was easy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best Pizzas in Nairobi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Mambo Italia has the best pizzas ever in Nairobi and they make them exactly to your taste, no mistakes made! Their salads are really worth every penny and so fresh. Great service is given and they also have a very efficient delivery system. I highly recommend this place.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice place to have a quick lunch in the city center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Food is decent. Service very friendly. A nice terrace on top of the shopping mall. All in all a place to recommend.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Superb Ambiance & Excellent Choice for Vegetarians”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

The Ambiance is really warm and the food is great with lots of options for vegetarians! They have a lot of variations for pizza. For dessert, the nutella pizza is a favorite for our daughter and for us too!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mambo Italia also viewed

 

Been to Mambo Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mambo Italia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.