We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizzas Delivered to Your Home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mambo Italia

Mambo Italia
Lavington Curve, James Gichuru Rd, Nairobi, Kenya
+254 719468885
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 320 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
Restaurant details
Espoo, Finland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Pizzas Delivered to Your Home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Tried the Mambo Italia Delivery service today, and I'm very happy with the outcome !

Good tasting pizzas promptly delivered to home. Ordering over phone was easy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best Pizzas in Nairobi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Mambo Italia has the best pizzas ever in Nairobi and they make them exactly to your taste, no mistakes made! Their salads are really worth every penny and so fresh. Great service is given and they also have a very efficient delivery system. I highly recommend this place.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice place to have a quick lunch in the city center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Food is decent. Service very friendly. A nice terrace on top of the shopping mall. All in all a place to recommend.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Superb Ambiance & Excellent Choice for Vegetarians”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

The Ambiance is really warm and the food is great with lots of options for vegetarians! They have a lot of variations for pizza. For dessert, the nutella pizza is a favorite for our daughter and for us too!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Delicious food. Ambiance- not so much.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

My husband grandma and I were recently at Mambo Italia in Lavington Curve Mall. We had starter of Calamari and 2 mains of mozzarella stuffed chicken which I guess was their twist on Chicken Kiev. The food was really delicious but the portion of Calamari rather small. Don't know if I was expecting much but it looked really little.
I think the style they were going for was Home style Rustic Italian Pizzeria and for sure their decor reflects that but there was something lacking in the decor to make it complete. Cant quite place a finger on it. Also it's still a very small restaurant with few tables-maybe its because it's just starting out but we were about 10 guests and maximum capacity was almost reached.
One thing I really disliked was that it wa difficult to find because it's quite hidden. We kept being redirected and there were ni signs at all on the second floor.
Up side is that they do deliveries on most of their food.
All in all if you want some good tasting affordable Italian food ,this is the place for you.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mambo_Italia, Owner at Mambo Italia, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thanks for the great candid feedback. The calamari might look less because we don't serve breaded calamari - which will look like a bigger portion. However we'll look at it and see if we can increase the quantity. On the decor, you'd really need to put your finger on it and tell us :) Thanks you once more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mambo Italia also viewed

 
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Mambo Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mambo Italia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.