We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi to your Saves list
Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chiromo Road, Nairobi, Kenya   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Winter Breaks
Ranked #8 of 115 Hotels in Nairobi
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
“Very friendly Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

I have a business in Kenya and I frequently visit Nairobi. I have stayed in many hotels in Nairobi, till I first stayed in Villa Rosa, after that I have stayed only in Villa Rosa Kempinski. The entire staff are very friendly. You need to stay in this hotel to experience their friendliness.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Dear Ashraf383,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi.
My team and I are delighted to hear that you enjoy staying at the hotel and have selected Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi as your preferred hotel in Nairobi during your business visits.
If there is anything we can do facilitate an even better experience, please do let me know.
Such feedback is very rewarding for the team, I am sure they will be delighted to hear about your review.
Look forward to hosting you once again in the near future.
Best Regards
Manish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    35
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
12
21
9
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014 via mobile

Great place to cool off, great and excellent staff who offer world class customer service that is totally unrivaled all over in Africa. I definitely encourage all to try this place and I assure you'll be delighted and say "I'm lovin' it!"

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Dear juanmuriango,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback on your stay at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi.
The entire team are touched by your comments on your experience at the hotel and thank you for sharing your recommendation on the hotel as a venue of choice for travelers into Nairobi.
We really do hope that we will have the opportunity to host you at the hotel once again in the near future.
Best Regards
Manish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

It's on a Convenient Place along Chiromo Way, Nairobi. Really Quite despite being close to a highway, More than enough parking space, The Service is simply good, very helpful staff , Great Food, Simply welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kisumu, Kenya
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Kempinski is a relatively new hotel in Nairobi and is excellent. The service is suburb, rooms and beds are very comfortable, and they have multiple restaurants on the property with excellent food, including a nice Italian restaurant. One of the more unique aspects is the rooftop, heated pool, which is much warmer than I would have expected, perfect for a cool Nairobi evening. As per the usual in Nairobi, location is critical. So if you need to be near Westlands or the CBD, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Verdel,
Thank you for your review on your stay at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi. Your feedback is much appreciated, and assists us greatly in our continuous efforts to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay when they select Villa Rosa Kempinski for their stay.
My team and I are delighted to read that you highlighted the hotel to be excellent and enjoyed the facility of the heated pool, which is indeed a perfect treat for a slightly cool evening in the city of Nairobi.
I do appreciate your notes on service, the comfortable rooms and bed, and the restaurants. LUCCA is a favorite for many guests with its home cooked Italian cuisine.
Look forward to hosting you at the hotel once again in the near future.
Best Regards
Manish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

The hotel itself is very good and the service is exceptional. I was travelling for business and was very impressed at how helpful the staff were and the quality of the facilities for work.

Advice from the concierge on how to get about and where to eat was good and overall it was just a welcome retreat of an evening.

Nairobi itself is lovely but this hotel is a pool of calm after a long day at the office. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Non – vernacular,
Firstly it was a great pleasure to have you stay with us at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi and thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay.
The team at the hotel was very happy to learn about your experience on your stay with us and thank you for considering the hotel to be brilliant.
We do hope that you will return to stay with us once again for business or leisure travel.
I am happy to take note of your message on the concierge and glad to read that the recommendations given from the team made your evening.
The hotel is indeed considered by many as a haven for relaxation after a busy day in the city, especially for the traveler who is in the city for business.
In case I can be of any support with future reservations, please do get in touch.
Best Regards
Manish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I stayed at Villa Rosa Kempinski while on a business visit to Nairobi. Very centrally located and close to airport. Spacious with airy comfortable rooms. Free wifi across the property for residents. Restaurant serves excellent food. Very courteous staff

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Balakrishna A,
Thank you for your review on Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi. We appreciate the time you have taken to write your feedback on your recent stay.
My team and I are happy to read that you found the hotel to be ideal for the business traveler with its central location, spacious and comfortable rooms, free Wifi and good food.
I am also glad to note your remark on my colleagues at the hotel – it is definitely the people at the hotel that make guest experiences so memorable.
We do hope that we will have the opportunity to host you at the hotel once again in the near future.
Best Regards
Manish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I was here afew days ago with a team from work.The meeting rooms are modern and spacious.There were over 5 different meetings and Kempinski has enough facilities to cater for huge numbers.Food was amazing and fresh,i liked the local vegetables served with different cuisines on our buffet.The hotel is relatively new and it has an air of class and quality.Will be coming back soon.I highly recommend Kempinski villa rosa.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Violet K,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi and for the comments on our meeting spaces, food quality and general hotel atmosphere.
We do have a range of meeting options, with our grand ballroom being able to host up to 550 pax in theater style, other set up’s can also be arranged for which have varying capacities. What makes Fedora, our ballroom so different is that it can be split into seven individual sections.
Our Executive Chef, Ciaran Gantly and his team are delighted to read that you enjoyed the cuisine at the hotel, especially the use of local vegetables. At Kempinski we believe in the use of natural ingredients that are indigenous to the region to enhance the dining experience.
We really do look forward to having you back at the hotel in the near future. In case I can be of any support with future inquiries, please do let me know.
Best Regards
Manish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi

Address: Chiromo Road, Nairobi, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 115 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and South African Hotels so you can book your Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.