We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the newest hotels in Nairobi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi to your Saves list
Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chiromo Road, Nairobi, Kenya   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
EARLY BOOKER
Ranked #5 of 126 Hotels in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One of the newest hotels in Nairobi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

An excellent hotel with some minor flaws. My room did not have an iron, but after calling the front desk, it was quickly solved. Other than that, a fantastic facility. Great gym and pool. The one star deduction comes from the painfully slow check-in process.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear AdventureAddict86,
Thank you for your review on Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the facilities at the hotel. Glad to also note that the front desk were able to respond to your iron request quickly.
In regard to the slow check in process, i apologize for this and have taken this up personally with our Rooms Division Manager.
We do hope that we will have the opportunity to host you once again at the hotel in the near future.
In case we can be of any support with future reservations, please do let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    54
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
10
33
12
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights while on a business trip. Lobby and checkin service was great. Room service and overall services at the business centre was prompt. Rooms are spacious, bright and airy. The only area of improvement would be the room service and a la carte menu selection. I was not completely satisfied with the range of food options and cuisines available. Also, the vegetarian selection needs some more creativity. Other than this it is a fantastic new hotel conveniently located in Parklands.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review on Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi.
I am happy to read that the check in experience at the hotel was great, glad to also note that you were happy with the prompt service in regard to room service and your business center needs.
The rooms at the hotel are definitely a nice treat - they are wonderful to live in.
Thank you for the note in regard to our food and beverage options including the selection of vegetarian dishes, i will take this up with our Executive Chef.
We do hope that we will have the opportunity to host you once again in the near future.
In case we can be of any support with future reservations, please do let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Excellent meeting venue. We were treated very well by all staff and even stayed well beyond our meeting time. Ample parking and excellent food. Beautiful conference rooms and warm reception. First class equipment and staff on hand to assist. Enjoyed a tour of the rooms which look great. Lovely gardens and good use of space. A jewel in the middle of the hectic highway.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Wakesho254,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi.
My team and I are delighted to read that you loved the meeting experience at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, it’s our endeavor to provide stress – free meetings for our delegates with excellent high tech facilities.
We do hope that we will have the opportunity to host your next meeting at the hotel, in case we can be of any support with future bookings please do get in touch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Wish the staff were more 5 star hotel-like. That would certainly want people to come back and pass on a good word about the hotel/service encouraging more people to visit because at the end of the day, people come to expensive places expecting a certain level of service!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear AnHonestReviewer2014,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi.
We value guest feedback, and notes such as yours ultimately allow us to serve our clients with perfection.
When you stayed with us in October, the hotel was in its soft opening phase, it had only been a month since the hotel opened its doors to guests on 01st September, and I am disappointed to learn that your visit was less than acceptable. Please accept our apologies on behalf of the team at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi.
Having been in operation for a couple of months now, my team and I are confident that you will enjoy your next stay at the hotel.
We do hope that you will be back to stay with us in the near future.
In case I can be of any support with future reservations, please do get in touch.
Rest assured we continue to work diligently to provide memorable travel journeys for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

My friends and I enjoyed our stay. Everything was perfect; from the service to the food, to the very comfortable bed... except the wifi was on and off (only criticism I have). I highly recommend and will definitely stay there again, next time I'm in Nairobi. :)

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Warlda M,
Thank you so much for your review on Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi.
I am happy to note that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel. Its also nice to read that you took the time out to spend some time with your friends.
Thank you for the feedback in regard to the wifi, I will look into this with out IT Manager.
We do hope that we will have the opportunity to host you at the hotel once again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Although a very comfortable and luxurious hotel, it is poorly managed and does not live up the to standards advertised or expected. The staff are very friendly and courteous but there is little attention to detail. Problems such as room not being made up, facilities offered in spa not available (staff had not bothered to switch on sauna) and numerous minor failings leave much room for improvement. I would be excellent if these issues were attended to.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Jeremy N,
Thank you for the time you have taken to write a review on Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi. We value all guest feedback as an opportunity to continue to improve our services and products for guests.
I have noted your comments regarding the housekeeping service in the rooms, facilities in the Spa not being offered and I can fully understand your disappointment. I will personally share all your feedback with the concerned departments and specific actions will be taken to improve.
We are committed to providing our guests with memorable journeys inspired by exquisite European flair. We believe life should be lived with style. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you our commitment towards guest satisfaction.
Thanks again for your feedback and hope to have you back at the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, MD
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We arrived for one night on January 1st and unfortunately didn't have time to experience all the hotel has to offer, but I must stay we loved the decoration, rooms, breakfast, and especially the kindness and welcome we received from all staff. I wouldn't hesitate on staying here again on a future visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear CGriffiths,

Thank you so much for your review on Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your night at the hotel, we do hope that you will be back to stay with us for a longer period of time in the near future.
I will definitely pass on your kind compliments to the entire team regarding the warmth in service received. This is the core of our operation.
In case we can support with future reservations, please do let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi

Address: Chiromo Road, Nairobi, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 126 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, South African Hotels, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.