We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where quality surpasses expectation or prior experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi to your Saves list
Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chiromo Road, Nairobi, Kenya   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off weekend rate
Ranked #5 of 145 Hotels in Nairobi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Where quality surpasses expectation or prior experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Right from the valet packing, sumptuous meals and excellent staff- young energetic and bright faced. Villa Rosa Kempinski radiates luxury, state of the art facilities, in-style decor one has to literally step out of the hotel to confirm you are in the busy old Nairobi... unforgettable experience!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariamsaidmohammed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernardMercier, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi. We are extremely pleased to hear that your exprience at the hotel was unforgettable right from the moment you drove in. As Europe’s oldest luxury hotel group, we are committed to providing our guests with memorable journeys inspired by exquisite European flair. We believe life should be lived with style. Look forward to hosting you at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

My organisation held it's 9th Annual Seminar at the recently opened Kepinski. This hotel is 5 stars in all respects - rooms, service, food, staff attention and dedication, and cleanliness. Keep it up.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coleman21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernardMercier, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent experience at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi and thank you for also selecting Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi as your venue of choice for your 9th Annual Seminar. We will pass on your compliments to all our colleagues and hope to host you at the hotel once again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

What makes a hotel 5 star even before its opening?

Its the people and their impeccable service standards. Even though we could not stay at the Kempinski due to a technical hiccup delaying their opening (it appears they only want to offer the best experience to guests, and nothing less), they took the best care of us in Nairobi. We had to stay elsewhere, but the staff took utmost pains to ensure we were looked after during our trip. They are opening soon, and we just saw that the hotel does look ready to provide the best and most luxurious accommodation in Nairobi. These still pale against the Villa Rosa's biggest treasure, which is the Kempinski spirit of hospitality that all their staff provide to the extreme. We didn't stay, but the way you have taken care of us made us feel as if we did. Thank you, and I wish you a grand opening and many many good years of success ahead.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank undomesticgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernardMercier, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your recent review on Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi.

We are absolutely thrilled to receive our first review from you and are extremely grateful for the kind words.

Once again we would like to apologize for not being able to host you at the hotel this time around, however we really do hope that we will have the opportunity to host you at the hotel in the near future.

My team and I are extremely pleased to hear that you felt looked after by us during your recent visit into the city.

In case we can be of any assistance with your future reservations, please do let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
4.0 mi away
The Boma Nairobi
The Boma Nairobi
#7 of 145 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 480 reviews
8.4 mi away
House of Waine
House of Waine
#1 of 145 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hemingways Nairobi
Hemingways Nairobi
#2 of 145 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Nairobi Serena Hotel
Nairobi Serena Hotel
#8 of 145 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 689 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairmont The Norfolk
Fairmont The Norfolk
#9 of 145 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 694 reviews
0.4 mi away
DusitD2 Nairobi
DusitD2 Nairobi
#10 of 145 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi

Address: Chiromo Road, Nairobi, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 145 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing