We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene environment within the city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waridi Paradise Apartment Hotel

Save Saved
You added Waridi Paradise Apartment Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Waridi Paradise Apartment Hotel
Rose Avenue, off Argwings Kodhek Road | Rose Avenue, Nairobi 00100, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 157 Nairobi B&B and Inns
Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Serene environment within the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our family stayed here for three nights on a short holiday in Nairobi. Our two bedroom apartment was spacious and clean, and well equipped with kitchen and dining ware. An extra bed was provided for our third child, and it fitted comfortably into the large sitting room. The balcony was great to sit out on and take in the cool Nairobi evenings. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and meals were good. We especially enjoyed the hearty breakfasts (great Kenya coffee), which were included in the price. The restaurant had a lovely view over the pool and a variety of trees, giving the area a nice wooded feel even though the hotel is in bustling part of town (Hurlinghman). Car hire vehicles attached to the hotel were readily on hand to take us on our various outings, and the drivers were always courteous and ready to accommodate all requests.

We did have an issue with the hot water, which never lasted sufficiently for five adults to have a shower, and the maintenance staff were working on it right from before we checked in. Three teenagers would put a strain on most showers, but it was rather inconvenient to find you were suddenly taking a cold shower.

All in all, though, a tranquil, well run and friendly place in the heart of Nairobi. Not cheap but highly recommended.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ghana/SA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are in the process of relocating to Kenya & whilst searching for a home, we are staying at Waridi serviced apartments. Waridi is exceptionally clean & staff are extremely welcoming & helpful. There is a wonderful pool & restaurant as well as a small gym. The kitchen in the unit has a limited supply of utensils & only two very small pots are supplied. No ovenproof dish is provided which I felt was a bit strange however, if anything is needed, the staff will try to source the appliance/utensil for you. The only real complaint we have is that the mattress & pillows in our unit are particularly hard which does not cater for a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: Try to avoid overlooking the generator. Poolside is best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I only stayer for 5 days but felt very welcome when I arrived at 1am . The staff is always smiling and the service is good. The apartments are big and clean. The restaurant is good as well the room service

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

My husband and I are relocating to the city, and stayed in a 1-bedroom apartment for five weeks and March and April. It was an ideal place in many ways: quiet, very comfortable and modern with enough space to work from home and make a short commute to meetings around town. It is a short walk to buy groceries at nearby Yaya Center or Safeway Hypermarket and cook in the kitchenette, which provides the basics you need for a simple meal at home. Also located walking distance from several good restaurants, including one on site. All staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed the sunny patio attached our apartment and the pool area as well. An excellent stay. For an extra fee, you can rent a washer to do your laundry, which we did, though quite pricey to do so. Best to negotiate the full length of your stay in advance, as our adding an additional 10 days onto the initial month resulted in having to pay a much higher daily rate (versus the daily rate when renting for a month at a time).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Very professional and friendly reception. Everybody going out of their way to make life easier! Cleaning girls are fast and professional! Love the gardens and pool area. Gym perfect and almost always have it to ourselves! Much better than living in a hotel! Just need a tumble dryer!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed here and it is a very nice place if you look for quiet and homely stay.The staff were very nice and helpful. The place has no air conditioning, perhaps due to mild weather in Nairobi. If the weather become hotter, it can be a little uncomfortable. I had to ask for a fan in the room, which the staff readily provided. Same for the conference room, which became a bit stuffy and warm without air conditioning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Waridi Paradise Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waridi Paradise Apartment Hotel

Address: Rose Avenue, off Argwings Kodhek Road | Rose Avenue, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A serene and sophisticated abode suited for the transient business traveler or modern family; elegantly furnished in a contemporary African style. Strategically situated on Rose Avenue in Kilimani, we invite you to discover a place where business, tranquility and culture coincide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Waridi Paradise Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waridi Paradise Apartment Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.