We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC AND OUTSTANDING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Longview Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Longview Suites to your Saves list
Longview Suites
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Magadi Road, Karen, Nairobi 00509, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 169 Nairobi B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“FANTASTIC AND OUTSTANDING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Outstanding place in every way!!
Friendly staff. Excellent food. Fantastic suites - Livingroom, bedroom, bathroom and a balcony with a lovely view. I WILL BE BACK
Suite entrance accessed from the inside (this I prefer)

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    1
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Outstanding place in every way!!
Friendly staff. Excellent food. Fantastic suites - Livingroom, bedroom, bathroom and a balcony with a lovely view. I WILL BE BACK
Suite entrance accessed from the inside (this I prefer)

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I love spending lazy Sunday afternoons at the outdoor eating area or by the pool. Kids run around and I enjoy my delicious uninterrupted meal. We sometimes pop into the Nairobi National Park just next door for a sunset safari drive thereafter. Must-have menu items: Pork chops or the fillet steak.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No. California
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I am rating this average only because of the friendly people. Had a warm welcome and the people were helpful. HOWEVER--there are many reasons to give it a poorer rating. The biggest problem is the bathroom. It is very small and the shower drains into the whole bathroom. There is a threshold between the bathroom and bedroom--easy to step on or trip over. Water gets all over the place and the tile is slippery. Many of the people in our group did not ever have hot water. I do not know who this place is appealing to, but if you are a tourist you would never know you are In Africa. There is no charm-- not one picture on any wall--in our suite, in the bar, dining room, or reception.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susan m, Owner at Longview Suites, responded to this review, November 5, 2014
Thank you for your candid review

I will pass on your positive feedback about our staff to them and encourage them to keep it up.

I sincerely apologize for the issues you had with your room while you were here. I would like you to know that the issue with the bathroom floor has been addressed.

We are also working on giving the hotel a more homely feel with appropriate wall art work in the rooms, corridors, bar and restaurant.

All of us here at Longview sincerely apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay and we promise to do better should you decide to give us another chance.

Thanks for your patron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Been twice, once on a work retreat and one for a weekend getaway. Quiet ambiance makes for a good renewal after busy city living. The staff go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. They also come up with innovative solutions to problems like needing extra materials than were provided for the conference. The food is good and plentiful, and the self catering facilities means we could make our own snacks as need be. Nice little gym and swimming pool does offer a good distraction in the quiet evenings.

Could do with a Rec room, library or some form of distraction other than TV especially for solo travelers. Since it is close to Nakumatt Galleria, if one has transport, they can venture out for some fun.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susan m, Owner at Longview Suites, responded to this review, November 5, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. Looking forward too seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Long view suites are located along magadi road, the hotel boarders Nairobi National park separated by Magadi road, they have standard rooms and self catering standard rooms, the self catering rooms are a little spacious with modern kitchen.
The hotel is in quiet serene and good for groups, conference. Guys travelling alone can find it very quiet at times.
They have very nice food.
Would recommend for Conference tourism.

Room Tip: please book rooms next or above the Reception or at the far end upon entrance...the middle block is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susan m, Owner at Longview Suites, responded to this review, November 5, 2014
Thanks for your patron and for the review. Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The environment, aura, service and food was top quality. Loved the visitor reception. It's close to the national parks and best places to visit around Nairobi. The rooms are awesome and well suited fit for all: family, couples, friends, individuals and business trips.

Room Tip: Middle, top rooms have awesome sunrise effect of the national park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Longview Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longview Suites

Address: Magadi Road, Karen, Nairobi 00509, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 169 B&Bs / Inns in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Longview Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary luxury boutique hotel situated in the auspicious area of Karen adjacent to the world famous Nairobi National Park with elephant orphanage and giraffe park just a stone's throw away. We have a state-of-the-art re-usable technology, fully powered by solar energy and a bio digester waste management system. In construction our rhetoric was to engage all resources from sustainable rainforest and eco friendly manufactured or recycled materials where possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Longview Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Longview Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.