We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST PORK RIBS” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Spur Restaurant at EKA Hotel

The Spur Restaurant at EKA Hotel
Mombasa Rd, Nairobi, Kenya
254 719 045 000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 341 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEST PORK RIBS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We went for lunch on a Saturday and it was just amazing,the enviroment is so relaxing after a busy week we just needed to go to a calm place,although the service was abit slow but the pork ribs were so delicious,we stayed longer than we intended and we are definately going there again soon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    28
    12
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
“amazing pork ribs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

we went there on a very busy day, they were a bit slow on the service which they politely apologized. The ribs were worth the wait and what was supposed to be late lunch went well into the early night since the place was really nice.
Its an amazing place to go with the whole family or as a couple.
Looking forward to heading there soon.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice steak resturant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I visited here looking for something different in Nairobi to eat and I wasn't disappointed. Really nice steak menu, not so bad ambience but rather full on a Friday night.

A must visit if you ever come to Nairobi.

Only down side was that I was made to pay for Peri-Peri sauce separately though I didn't need it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best chicken and pork ribs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Located in Eka Hote along Mombasa Road which is a bit troublesome to go due to the traffic but, menu selection makes it worthwhile.

Prices are reasonable for yummy and tasty chicken wings and pork ribs. Burgers patties are the only let-down. Very dry and tastless. Bar upstairs can make mean cocktails as well.

Staff are very friendly and attentive.

Been here countless time and will surely come back again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Its a Spur......”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I have been in a number of these over the years (Spur) - and by now i should no what to expect. Well this Spur didn't disappoint (Didn't Delight either!).
Food which is OK but nothing I would rush back for. Service was efficient and friendly.
At the end of the day its a Spur and pretty much the same as all the rest of the chain.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Spur Restaurant at EKA Hotel also viewed

 

Been to The Spur Restaurant at EKA Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Spur Restaurant at EKA Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.