We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better Karoga places” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mystique Gardens

Mystique Gardens
Ring Road Parklands | Parklands, Nairobi, Kenya
Improve this listing
Ranked #154 of 315 restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“One of the better Karoga places”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

While you can cook your own food in the typical Karoga style their own food isn't bad either. We normally order starters and the men cook the main course. Some of the favourite s are the BBQ chicken wings, dal bhajiyas, paratha s. if you like Karoga it's a definite go. They have recently upgraded their children's play area. Reservations for band as are a must on weekends.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

55% Recommend
    1
    4
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food with bad service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The food is good. But the service can make you mad. The atmosphere is good. You can cook your own food according to your taste.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Best place to do a Koroga party”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Mystique Gardens is a place where you can reserve a banda (a secluded space) for yourself and your friends and they provide you with all the basic means to do your own live cooking. They even provide fresh chicken, veggies, masalas etc. Not only that, while you're cooking, you can even order for starters, drinks etc. A perfect place to spend quality time with your family and friends. Very good service and a different experience.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Indian food in a garden setting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This place is tucked away in Westlands, next to Furusato - great garden setting and the food was ok. The service leaves a bit more to be desired, the chilli naan is good as is the chef's specials.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great Koroga!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

A Group of 8 of us went one Saturday evening, we booked one of the private bandas (there is also a restaurant) and we had a fantastic time, we were the only Europeans there, but we were made very welcome and received excellent service. The starters were excellent, especially the Chicken Lollipops / Drumsticks. The Koroga was great fun and it was some of the best Indian food I have had in Nairobi. You can bring your own wine and pay a corkage fee which is great. We found Mystique Gardens excellent value. Weekends are extremely busy, so ensure you book ahead. I enjoyed it so much I just had to add Mystique Gardens to TripAdvisor!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mystique Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Mystique Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mystique Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.