We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy days:)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cold Springs Karen Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Cold Springs Karen Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Cold Springs Karen Boutique Hotel
Marula Lane, off Karen Road | P.O. Box 19684, Nairobi 00202, Kenya   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 182 Nairobi B&B and Inns
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy days:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We were a group of 6 on safari and stayed 2 times 2 nights in this oasis and enjoyed the food and good service tremendously. It's ideally placed in the Karen area and In short - you'll not regret a stay at this gorgeous place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace S, MD at Cold Springs Karen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
The Management Staff of Cold Springs - Karen Boutique wish to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the feedback. We hope to get another opportunity to extend our warm hospitality to you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Was there for business trip, although it's alittle far from the City, the hotel was amazing, With only 9 rooms, the hotel build with beautiful landscape and each room have it own theme. You can walk around in the morning looking the greenery and landscape - extremely beautiful. Room is clean, cozy and beautiful with all the wood furniture. The staff is helpful and always greet you with a smile. The restaurant food although alittle expensive but it's worthy , everything prepare fresh by the Chef.

Many Thanks to Grace, Duncan, Core and the rest of the team for the good work.

Room Tip: All room facing green :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace S, MD at Cold Springs Karen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the feedback. We hope to get another opportunity to extend our warm hospitality to you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I wanted to spend our wedding night in Karen close to where our wedding and evening party was being held instead of driving to another location. We had a horrible experience at the initial place we were supposed to spend then night so our genius wedding planner got this place and we are so glad we got the opportunity to spend our wedding night at Karen Boutique Hotel. I had the most refreshing experience with staff who were friendly, helpful, always smiling and much more. The rooms were super clean, spacious and comfortable. I had to keep reminding myself I am in Nairobi knowing how chaotic it can get. I was very pleased with the service and the beautiful gardens this place has to offer. If you are looking for a getaway place within Nairobi...look no further....I would visit this place over and over again. The manager Grace was so helpful and Nicholas the mixologist made sure we got everything we needed and made my husband and I nice cocktail drinks before we exited. Another interesting thing I noticed is that the owners of the boutique made frequent visits to the hotel and ensured the visitors enjoyed their stay which was really nice. I appreciated your service and I hope you keep your standards the same something that is really lacking in many businesses in Nairobi. The staff was AWESOME...I will be back and would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a cozy, quiet and refreshing place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Honeymoon suite but any room should be great since the house is located in a quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace S, MD at Cold Springs Karen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
We are happy to have had the opportunity to host you. The Management and Staff wold like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the feedback. We hope to get another opportunity to extend our warm hospitality to you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a wonderful and stress free stay at the Cold Springs Hotel. It really was a home away from home. Small boutique style hotel leads itself to very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were of good size and cleanliness was great.
The food both for breakfast and dinner was exceptional.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is working or visiting the area of Karen.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace S, MD at Cold Springs Karen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to get another opportunity to extend our warm hospitality to you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
1.6 mi away
House of Waine
House of Waine
#1 of 129 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Boma Nairobi
The Boma Nairobi
#5 of 129 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hemingways Nairobi
Hemingways Nairobi
#8 of 129 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Nairobi Serena Hotel
Nairobi Serena Hotel
#9 of 129 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 605 reviews
0.2 mi away
Purdy Arms
Purdy Arms
#13 of 182 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
1.2 mi away
Margarita House
Margarita House
#42 of 182 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cold Springs Karen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cold Springs Karen Boutique Hotel

Address: Marula Lane, off Karen Road | P.O. Box 19684, Nairobi 00202, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cold Springs Hotel – Karen is a 9 bedroom property. The hotel offers a unique blend of comfort and relaxation. Set in 1 acre of lush green gardens, it’s a great getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city center. The hotel is located approximately 30 km from the airport and approximately 20km from the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Cold Springs Karen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cold Springs Karen Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.