We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Argwings Kodhek Road | Hurlingham, Nairobi 1939-00606, Kenya (Upper Hill Estate)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #29 of 128 Hotels in Nairobi
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This hotel is in a good area, safe and close to various forms of transportation and shopping. It has modern amenities, very clean and the staff are very friendly. They went above and beyond to get me whatever I needed to be comfortable. A bit pricey but worth it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Beatrice,

Thank you very much for posting your review online. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and got real value for money.
As you have indicated, the property is ideally located, well secured and a walking distance from vital facilities like shopping centres and banks. Transport is easily available within and without the property.
We shall surely pass the compliments to the members of staff.

Please stay with us again when you come to Nairobi.

Thank you.


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    88
    13
    12
    13
See reviews for
17
38
15
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This is our second trip to Kenya. And, we opted for a night in Nairobi before heading up country for missions. what a delightful experience. All we had to do was to enjoy the experience. The breakfast was splendid; the staff was courteous and knowledgeable. Don't lose your room key. You need it to use the elevator and to turn on the room power.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Carl,

We surely are as delighted as you were with your experience at our property. Yes, we go out of our way to make the experience every guest has memorable. This is our philosophy.
Guest security is at the top of our agenda and we limit access to the accommodation floors as much as we monitor them.

You are most welcome to come and enjoy our hospitality whenever in Nairobi.

Thank you for sharing your experience with the online world.


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Good food, clean public areas and friendly staff. Very good internet for business conference calls. Rates for conferences are affordable and service is good. Need to now install video conferencing and all shall be 100%

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your online review of your stay at our property.
We are happy you received your money's worth during your stay.

We strive to ensure our food is delicious, the hotel is clean, the staff offer good and friendly service. Our wifi access is very good as you mentioned and we are currently working on ensuring video conferencing is also available to our guests.

Thank you and please stay with us again in the future.


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Very nice very comfortable rooms, I've tried both the Lux room which has a shower and exec suite which is a bit bigger with a bath. Great breakfast buffet although no Pork sausages or pork bacon and despite good organic pork products available from Kenyan farms. Fun roof top bar and pool with great city views. Very polite and professional staff. Good Value.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with the online world your review about your stay in our property. Indeed our rooms are comfortable and our roof top restaurant gives a super aerial experience.
We do not serve pork in our establishment as we are very sensitive to the religious needs, among other needs, of all our guests.
However we would like to come back and enjoy our unparalleled hospitality.

Thank you.


Managament
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maputo, Mozambique
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I went to Nairobi (Kenya) for Business and had a very great experience in this Hotel. Very friendly staff (from Gym/Restaurant/Reception/Security and room service). The internet was very speed and consistent. Clean and large bed. I think will go there as soon as I travel to Nairobi.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your staying with us and posting your review online. We are happy that your stay was very comfortable as we met your needs.
Please stay with us again in future.

Thank you.


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

An absolutely great place to have a conference.

Great conference facilities and the staff was at hand to give us any help required from us.

The snacks were more than enough. Though we exceeded our time, we really enjoyed the services of this place.

Keep it up.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam630, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Jemutai,

Thank you very much for taking time out of your schedule to post online your review about our property.
We are happy that you found our conference suitable for your needs. We appreciate the compliments you have for our members of staff. We shall share this with them.
And yes, we shall keep it up as you have urged us.

Thank you.

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion, Gauteng
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This hotel is safe, the staff are friendly, and they have a great gym and pool. I had quite a few video conferences from my room and the internet is really good. I would like to see more variety in food, but overall, this has been a very good hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the comments you have posted on TripAdvisor about our property. Thanks for the all the compliments which will be shared with the team..

In response to guest preferences we have come up with new menus that will soon be operational. Please visit us again in the near future to try them out.

Thank you.

Kind regards,


Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Upper Hill Estate
The Monarch Hotel
The Monarch Hotel
#30 of 128 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Upper Hill Estate
Meltonia Luxury Suites
Meltonia Luxury Suites
#32 of 128 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Upper Hill Estate
Silver Springs Hotel
Silver Springs Hotel
#40 of 128 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Hill Estate
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nairobi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nairobi
#23 of 128 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Bidwood Suite Hotel
#5 of 128 in Nairobi
5.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Progressive Park Hotel
#20 of 128 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi

Address: Argwings Kodhek Road | Hurlingham, Nairobi 1939-00606, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Upper Hill Estate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 128 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Premier Nairobi is located in the suburb of Hurlingham within 10 minutes drive from Nairobi central and 20 km from the Kenyatta International Airport. The hotel features a swimming pool, restaurant and a gym.Each air-conditioned room offers a view of the city and comes equipped with a satellite TV, minibar and tea-and-coffee-making facilities. The private bathroom includes a shower and free toiletries.The restaurant at Premier Nairobi serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. A number of restaurants serving a range of local and international cuisines can be found within 2 km.For relaxation, guests can lounge beside the heated pool or enjoy a round of golf at the Royal Nairobi Golf Club, 3.2 km away.Free Wi-Fi and private parking is available and a business centre including secretarial services is available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.