We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Premier” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Argwings Kodhek Road | Hurlingham, Nairobi 1939-00606, Kenya (Upper Hill Estate)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Internet Special
Ranked #22 of 106 Hotels in Nairobi
Gartringen, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Western Premier”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Was here for one Night with my wife. We came late (23.00). But we were warmly wellcomed by the staff. We also had friends with us, which were allowed to have a drink on the rooftop bar. Must say great views from there on the nairobi skyline.
The room was very clean, hot shower, all electrical things worked. Breakfast was good and plenty. Staff are pros as u expect them. Price for the room is reasonable for nairobi, except the rooftop bar.
All in all a nice hotel where i will surely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our facilities and services worth your money.
We also appreciate the time you took to share your experience at our property with the online world. We welcome both positive and negative reviews from our guest as they assist us serve our guests even better.
The Ciroc Bar ( at the rooftop) is a beautiful and exclusive lounge with beautiful views of the Nairobi skyline and charges slightly higher but affordable prices.

Please visit us again as you have promised.

Thank you.


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    60
    7
    7
    10
See reviews for
14
29
12
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The rooms are lovely and the bar and pool on the seventh floor are a real treat. The restaurant also serves great food!

Wonderful service and hospitality. Prices are also very very reasonable. The security issues facing the country are of course in the mind of every visitor to Nairobi - this hotel takes security very seriously which helped put our minds at ease.

Well worth a visit and would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review online about your stay in our property.
We are delighted you found our hotel secure and a real worth for your money.
Please stay with us again in future.

Kind regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We had just spent a week in Diani beach and needed an overnight hotel, saw the hotel advert on the flight magazine, decided we try it out. When we came, the hotel was still under construction, just the finishing touches. The hotel staff did their best to ensure our stay was comfortable regardless of the fact that we were amongst the first few visitors of the hotel. I trust that the breakfast has improved s I did not enjoy it at all. Hoping to stopby again just to check in the improvements on the breakfast side and the much talked about endless pool on the roof. Overall, very good hotel with everything you need to keep in touch while travelling.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being among the first guests to stay with us in April 2013 and ensuring you posted it online.
The breakfast is superb and the swimming pool a marvel.
Please stop by as promised when in Nairobi to enjoy our facilities again.

Kind regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

The ambiance at the Pablo restaurant is so-so but the restaurant is quite clean with friendly but not-so-efficient service. I called to make a reservation earlier in the day but when we got there, they were surprised to see us and started shifting tables around to accommodate us all!
The winner of the best meal was the Swahili grilled fish which was quite tasty with the rice. The starters (vegetable soup and chicken wings) and grilled chicken were also pretty good. However, whatever you do, do not order the butter chicken. It was quite bland and the nan was as thick as a loaf of bread!
The prices are not through the roof so if you are looking for a simple night out, it is worth a try (if you are not craving the butter chicken that is).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting our Pablos Restaurant over this festive season.
We apologise for the confusion with your restaurant reservation. We could have done this better as we have always done.

Your valuable comments on the butter chicken as well as nan have been very well noted and the chef alerted as well. We expect an immediate improvement in these two dishes and invite you to try them out again when you visit us.

Please feel free to get in touch with the management when you visit again.

Kind regards,


Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is A good place to recharge your batteries while exploring Kenya. It worked for us perfectly. We spent one week in Malindi, which accomodation was really African (which is ok too). Then we spent one night in Best Western Nairobi and went to A safaritrip for 4 days. Then we came back to Best Western for two nigths before flying back home. It was relaxing to be able to take a little break in a place that had good quality and technique that worked perfectly. We were in A vacation, but I can imagine this hotel to be perfect for A business trips too. Really nice and comfortable restaurants and nice pool area on a rooftop. Excellent choice!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted you chose to stay with us on two occassions during your recent trips in Nairobi.
Thank you very much for posting your experience online.

As you noted, we are an excellent choice for a business trip too. Please stay with us again when you visit Nairobi.

Kind regards,


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

When I recall my last stay in nairobi, I only recollected the following:
1. good hotel staff,
2. very courteous & helpful.
3. Excellent food, great bar & real good breakfast spread.
4. This definitely would be one of well maintained properties. rooms are well maintained
I m unable to recall negatives & in fact came back to stay back again for overnight stay while on transit!

the prices could be a little more competitive to make it a complete package.

Room Tip: the top rooms facing road to get a view of people moving. it looks great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on two occassions as well as posting your review online.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Your comment on the prices is well noted but is well compensated with very good customer service to ensure all our guests get real value for money.

On your return to Nairobi please make a point of staying with us again and we assure you of good value for your money.

Thank you.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halmstad, Sweden
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I stayed at this hotel two nights by myself since I was waiting for my travel companions to arrive. I arrived very early in the morning and my room was not ready. However, I was shown to the gym by a very friendly man. There I got everything I needed and when I was done my room was ready. The staff could not be friendlier and more accommodating. The food in the restaurant was very good and value for money. The room spotless. I was very happy with my stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Nairobi.
We are grateful you took your precious time to share with the online world your experience.
It is satisfying to note that you had a fulfilling stay with us and we would like to invite you to visit us again when in this part of the world.

Kind regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi

Address: Argwings Kodhek Road | Hurlingham, Nairobi 1939-00606, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Upper Hill Estate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 106 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Premier Nairobi is located in the suburb of Hurlingham within 10 minutes drive from Nairobi central and 20 km from the Kenyatta International Airport. The hotel features a swimming pool, restaurant and a gym.Each air-conditioned room offers a view of the city and comes equipped with a satellite TV, minibar and tea-and-coffee-making facilities. The private bathroom includes a shower and free toiletries.The restaurant at Premier Nairobi serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. A number of restaurants serving a range of local and international cuisines can be found within 2 km.For relaxation, guests can lounge beside the heated pool or enjoy a round of golf at the Royal Nairobi Golf Club, 3.2 km away.Free Wi-Fi and private parking is available and a business centre including secretarial services is available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.