We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality and western standards” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Travelocity
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Argwings Kodhek Road | Hurlingham, Nairobi 1939-00606, Kenya (Upper Hill Estate)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 92 hotels in Nairobi
Turku, Finland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good quality and western standards”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is A good place to recharge your batteries while exploring Kenya. It worked for us perfectly. We spent one week in Malindi, which accomodation was really African (which is ok too). Then we spent one night in Best Western Nairobi and went to A safaritrip for 4 days. Then we came back to Best Western for two nigths before flying back home. It was relaxing to be able to take a little break in a place that had good quality and technique that worked perfectly. We were in A vacation, but I can imagine this hotel to be perfect for A business trips too. Really nice and comfortable restaurants and nice pool area on a rooftop. Excellent choice!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted you chose to stay with us on two occassions during your recent trips in Nairobi.
Thank you very much for posting your experience online.

As you noted, we are an excellent choice for a business trip too. Please stay with us again when you visit Nairobi.

Kind regards,


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    42
    6
    6
    5
See reviews for
13
22
8
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

When I recall my last stay in nairobi, I only recollected the following:
1. good hotel staff,
2. very courteous & helpful.
3. Excellent food, great bar & real good breakfast spread.
4. This definitely would be one of well maintained properties. rooms are well maintained
I m unable to recall negatives & in fact came back to stay back again for overnight stay while on transit!

the prices could be a little more competitive to make it a complete package.

Room Tip: the top rooms facing road to get a view of people moving. it looks great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on two occassions as well as posting your review online.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Your comment on the prices is well noted but is well compensated with very good customer service to ensure all our guests get real value for money.

On your return to Nairobi please make a point of staying with us again and we assure you of good value for your money.

Thank you.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halmstad, Sweden
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I stayed at this hotel two nights by myself since I was waiting for my travel companions to arrive. I arrived very early in the morning and my room was not ready. However, I was shown to the gym by a very friendly man. There I got everything I needed and when I was done my room was ready. The staff could not be friendlier and more accommodating. The food in the restaurant was very good and value for money. The room spotless. I was very happy with my stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Nairobi.
We are grateful you took your precious time to share with the online world your experience.
It is satisfying to note that you had a fulfilling stay with us and we would like to invite you to visit us again when in this part of the world.

Kind regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I was in Nairobi for work with 2 co-workers for 1 week. The amenities and ambiance were great but the staff were exceptional. They remembered each of us, our room numbers and our complicated schedules. When my co-worker checked out and forgot her very important workbook they brought it to my room! The staff in the restaurants and gym were also amazing. After 1 month on the road I can't thank you enough for making my experience here relaxed and care free. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted you stayed with us and got very good value for your money. Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your experience with the rest of the online world.
Please visit us again with your co-workers whenever in this part of the world.

Kind regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, New Hampshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights after our safari.

Pros
-Apple at check-in is a nice touch
-Good hot water
-Very comfortable room and bathroom
-Very clean
-Breakfast (included) was great, with free cappuccino
-Very good security

Cons
-It was very hard to get the internet working (though once we got it working, it was fine)
-Hair dryer in the room has a very short barrel (so catches your hair in the intake fan), you have to hold the button down to keep it on, and it overheats and shuts off
-The hotel drivers (who drive Best Western labeled cars but are not employed by them) consistently tried to rip us off, even when we had pre-negotiated the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience of staying with us with the online world. We value your comments as they point out areas where we need to make improvements.
We have noted these areas and will address them adequately.

Please stay with us again when in this part of the world.

Thank you.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Stayed here for one night on a quick Business Trip. The hotel works for the business traveller and has just about all you need and it all works. The breakfast was ok and accommodated our various meetings with parties from outside of the hotel. The staff are warm and friendly and the hotel all in all I can recommend it for a business trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments posted on TripAdvisor. We value then greatly as they make us ensure we give our guests value for money.
Please stay with us again in future.

Thank you.

Kind regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed here for business for 3 nights and it was a really great hotel. Clean, comfortable, SECURE!! and staff where really customer focussed. I thought it was expensive (work paid) but in the scheme of Nairobi I think it was reasonable price that you pay for this level of service and security. Didnt love the buffett breakfast but the room service food was good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear GUest,

Thank you very much for sharing with the online world your experience after staying with us.
We value your comments and more so those that make us strive to improve our services and product.

Please stay with us again in future.

Kind regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi

Address: Argwings Kodhek Road | Hurlingham, Nairobi 1939-00606, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Upper Hill Estate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 92 hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Premier Nairobi is located in the suburb of Hurlingham within 10 minutes drive from Nairobi central and 20 km from the Kenyatta International Airport. The hotel features a swimming pool, restaurant and a gym.Each air-conditioned room offers a view of the city and comes equipped with a satellite TV, minibar and tea-and-coffee-making facilities. The private bathroom includes a shower and free toiletries.The restaurant at Premier Nairobi serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. A number of restaurants serving a range of local and international cuisines can be found within 2 km.For relaxation, guests can lounge beside the heated pool or enjoy a round of golf at the Royal Nairobi Golf Club, 3.2 km away.Free Wi-Fi and private parking is available and a business centre including secretarial services is available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi to your Saves list