We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel made AMAZING by the staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Argwings Kodhek Road | Hurlingham, Nairobi 1939-00606, Kenya (Upper Hill Estate)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Internet Special
Ranked #17 of 96 hotels in Nairobi
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great hotel made AMAZING by the staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I was in Nairobi for work with 2 co-workers for 1 week. The amenities and ambiance were great but the staff were exceptional. They remembered each of us, our room numbers and our complicated schedules. When my co-worker checked out and forgot her very important workbook they brought it to my room! The staff in the restaurants and gym were also amazing. After 1 month on the road I can't thank you enough for making my experience here relaxed and care free. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted you stayed with us and got very good value for your money. Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your experience with the rest of the online world.
Please visit us again with your co-workers whenever in this part of the world.

Kind regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    48
    6
    7
    5
See reviews for
13
25
11
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, New Hampshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights after our safari.

Pros
-Apple at check-in is a nice touch
-Good hot water
-Very comfortable room and bathroom
-Very clean
-Breakfast (included) was great, with free cappuccino
-Very good security

Cons
-It was very hard to get the internet working (though once we got it working, it was fine)
-Hair dryer in the room has a very short barrel (so catches your hair in the intake fan), you have to hold the button down to keep it on, and it overheats and shuts off
-The hotel drivers (who drive Best Western labeled cars but are not employed by them) consistently tried to rip us off, even when we had pre-negotiated the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience of staying with us with the online world. We value your comments as they point out areas where we need to make improvements.
We have noted these areas and will address them adequately.

Please stay with us again when in this part of the world.

Thank you.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Stayed here for one night on a quick Business Trip. The hotel works for the business traveller and has just about all you need and it all works. The breakfast was ok and accommodated our various meetings with parties from outside of the hotel. The staff are warm and friendly and the hotel all in all I can recommend it for a business trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments posted on TripAdvisor. We value then greatly as they make us ensure we give our guests value for money.
Please stay with us again in future.

Thank you.

Kind regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed here for business for 3 nights and it was a really great hotel. Clean, comfortable, SECURE!! and staff where really customer focussed. I thought it was expensive (work paid) but in the scheme of Nairobi I think it was reasonable price that you pay for this level of service and security. Didnt love the buffett breakfast but the room service food was good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear GUest,

Thank you very much for sharing with the online world your experience after staying with us.
We value your comments and more so those that make us strive to improve our services and product.

Please stay with us again in future.

Kind regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We used this hotel as a stop over when arriving in Nairobi and at the end of our three week stay in kenya before leaving for the airport..

The rooms are spacious comfortable and well appointed. We didn't have time to try the bar, restaurant or swimming pool but the room service food was good although the service was rather slow.

Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and posting your review online.
We have noted the issue you have raised with the rooms service and will surely work on improving the speed.

Thank you once more and please stay with us again when in Nairobi.

Kind regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Brand new hotel with excellent downtown view from rooftop, good restaurant, great rooms and for affordable price! Try mashroms cream-soup! We were in promo period when hotel just opened and price was 150$, and it was the best offer!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted you visited us just when we opened. Yes, we have improved on our standards all round and request you visit us again.
Thank you for sharing your experience with the online world.

Kind regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The Best Western Premier in Nairobi provided a fantastic setting for my first trip to Nairobi. The hotel combines business class convenience with a cool, hip feel that makes you forget that you are actually on a business trip. The staff was extremely knowledgeable and very friendly, which is a warm welcome whenever you are in a foreign country. I look forward to future stays at the hotel and would highly recommend the venue to business and vacation travelers alike.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Steve,

Thank you for staying with us in November 2013. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
Yes, we have very competent and well trained staff who ensure all the intricate needs of our guests are well taken care of.

As promised please recommend us to your contacts. Also remember to book your next stay with us when in this part of the world.

Thank you.

Kind regards,


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi

Address: Argwings Kodhek Road | Hurlingham, Nairobi 1939-00606, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Upper Hill Estate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 96 hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Premier Nairobi is located in the suburb of Hurlingham within 10 minutes drive from Nairobi central and 20 km from the Kenyatta International Airport. The hotel features a swimming pool, restaurant and a gym.Each air-conditioned room offers a view of the city and comes equipped with a satellite TV, minibar and tea-and-coffee-making facilities. The private bathroom includes a shower and free toiletries.The restaurant at Premier Nairobi serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. A number of restaurants serving a range of local and international cuisines can be found within 2 km.For relaxation, guests can lounge beside the heated pool or enjoy a round of golf at the Royal Nairobi Golf Club, 3.2 km away.Free Wi-Fi and private parking is available and a business centre including secretarial services is available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.