We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stay in Nairobi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Argwings Kodhek Road | Hurlingham, Nairobi 1939-00606, Kenya (Upper Hill Estate)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Internet Special
Ranked #22 of 111 Hotels in Nairobi
Edmonds, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First stay in Nairobi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I spent six days family vacation days at the Best Western Premier Nairobi. The overall experience and service were outstanding. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. WIFI worked fine, no problems. It is close to the YaYa Center where I was able to pick up souvenirs to take home. The hotel taxi service was very convenient and I was able to get downtown.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and confirming online that all was well.
Please stay with us again in your next visit to Nairobi.

Thank you.

Warm regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    66
    7
    7
    10
See reviews for
14
30
12
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Spent a week here whilst on business in Nairobi. Great location for my work at Riverside and other central Nairobi locations. Relatively new hotel with spacious rooms, friendly and very efficient staff and great facilities. Two restaurants - one on top floor alongside pool with panoramic views across Nairobi.Used the hotel taxi service twice which was very handy. Will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and went further to post your experience online.
Please stay with us again when in Nairobi.

Kind regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

For business purpose, I often have to come to Nairobi and I stayed there three times till now. I stay here because it is close to my workplace but many travellers will find this far from their interest area specially considering Nairobi traffic. Earlier I stayed in other top rated hotel but I like BWP because it is homely compared to others. Staffs are really friendly and helpful, rooms are clean, room services are so far so good. Bed, pillow and blankets are clean and sufficient. Hotel amenities are enough. Breakfast is okay and can be better. Hot water is funny. While taking shower you will feel sometime the water is hot and sometimes it is cold. Complained about this last time but not fixed yet. You will get free high speed WiFi but I think it not only hotel internet but overall Nairobi internet is not reliable. I would suggest this hotel to a friend.

Room Tip: I stayed in different floors and found all of them are okay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

The Best Western Hotel in Nairobi represents a classy business accommodation without the soulless feeling a business traveler usually faces. The Hotel combines high quality with comfort and service, which is rare in East Africa. Comfortable rooms, modern design, very friendly and competent staff as well as a great location will definitely make this Hotel our regular choice for business, maybe even family trips to Noarobi. We are looking forward to our next stay.Thank you to all.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The Best Western Premier is not centrally located which may be why it can afford to charge considerably less than other top-line hotels in town. The hotel is a modern, medium-sized property so staff will get to know you. There is good security. Rooms are comfortable and the plumbing is first rate. It is a non-smoking property although my room had some residue of cigaret odor. There is a concierge on duty most of the time who, like the rest of the staff, is eager to serve and friendly. Sometimes you need to ask for something twice, but it does get done. The restaurant, Pablo's, has good food, not great, but a nice variety including a few Indian dishes. Breakfast is included (at least it was for me). There is a gym, pool and open-air bar on the roof with a lovely view of Nairobi. There are taxis waiting at the door when you need to go somewhere.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The rooms are clean and very comfortable! Service is very good and staff friendly. Pitty about the extra charge for room service. Our room is a bit noisy, but at least we can enjoy a coffee in the morning outside, so we'll take that! Both restaurants downstairs and upstairs are good and has good service. Cappucinos takes longer upstairs because the machine is downstairs. Pool and restaurant area on the roof which makes a very nice atmosphere and a beautifull 360 degree view, love it! Need to speak clearly when ordering food as our accents can confuse the order, so ask to repeat your order. Enjoy the taxi service at hotel, always available! Keep it up BW!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel before and after our safari in the Mara. We were very relieved to arrive at a clean, hospitable hotel with excellent service.

The hotel is well located - close enough to the airport - and is very safe and secure.

The rooms are neat and tidy and first-world standard.

The only comment to make is that they were short of irons in the hotel rooms and could not seem to provide us with one. Not a major issue!

Would happily stay here again or perhaps look somewhere in Karen - a nice suburb in Nairobi - just for proximity to restaurants and other expat communities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi

Address: Argwings Kodhek Road | Hurlingham, Nairobi 1939-00606, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Upper Hill Estate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 111 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Premier Nairobi is located in the suburb of Hurlingham within 10 minutes drive from Nairobi central and 20 km from the Kenyatta International Airport. The hotel features a swimming pool, restaurant and a gym.Each air-conditioned room offers a view of the city and comes equipped with a satellite TV, minibar and tea-and-coffee-making facilities. The private bathroom includes a shower and free toiletries.The restaurant at Premier Nairobi serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. A number of restaurants serving a range of local and international cuisines can be found within 2 km.For relaxation, guests can lounge beside the heated pool or enjoy a round of golf at the Royal Nairobi Golf Club, 3.2 km away.Free Wi-Fi and private parking is available and a business centre including secretarial services is available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.