We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great conference facilities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Argwings Kodhek Road | Hurlingham, Nairobi 1939-00606, Kenya (Upper Hill Estate)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Internet Special
Ranked #17 of 100 hotels in Nairobi
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great conference facilities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Visited Best Western hotel for a day conference. I have been looking forward to visiting the hotel since it opened. The conference facilities were excellent, and the lunch menu was good, though I felt there could have been a bigger selection of food provided.
Parking space in the facility is also an issue, and it would not be ideal for very huge conferences.
All in all it was a good experience and I look forward to visiting the facility again sometime.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    51
    6
    7
    5
See reviews for
13
26
12
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed at the Premier hotel in Nairobi for 4 night during September and I truly enjoyed at the same. I were impressed by the level of decoration and attention to detail within the hotel. Pool on the roof floor is nice, if a little small, with great view over Nairobi. The room design was very clean and modern, very comfortable bed and great bathroom. Food was great. The hotel employees were very nice, helpful and professional. I would like especially to thank to Mr. Lazaros who help me in lot of situation and was very professional and friendly.
I d definitely recommend this hotel and would happily return here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I have visited the Best Western Hotel numerous times after its opening. I find it to be a quite modern yet comfy place for one to relax and unwind. Though I have not stayed at the hotel, I have however had dinner numerous times at Pablo's -great food and ambiance. Keep it up Best Western!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed overnight after a midnight arrival to Nairobi and we planned to catch a morning shuttle to Tanzania. Overall, it was a nice hotel with friendly staff and a great breakfast. The hotel was supposed to organize an airport pickup, but I guess there was a mixup and we had to hire a ride ourselves - no big problem.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vientiane, Laos
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

after staying a couple of times in serviced apartments that for the most part are overpriced and don't really deliver, decided to spend just slightly more and was not disappointed. small room, but with all basic amenities, clean, and functional. Enjoyed the breakfast at Pablo's, although room service food could improve. pick up from the airport was excellent. recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My friend and I stayed a night at Best Western en route to Tanzania (from Australia) and it felt like home!

Each staff member we dealt with was very professional and extremely friendly and happy, each going the extra mile to ensure our stay was comfortable. The rooms were neat and clean and the food was delicious and fresh.

Due to a miscommunication with our Bus company, we missed our bus and had to stay an extra night at the hotel. Lazarus, the hotel manager, was extremely helpful - making calls on our behalf to the local travel company to assist us in making alternative arrangements - what a champ!

Thanks Best Western for looking out for us on the first leg of our adventure!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

At the time of staying here the Hotel had only been up and running for 4 months,
But it was a really nice experience.
Water was still a little bit of an issue, but the room was lovely with all you would need.
But the best part of this Hotel is the Staff, everyone goes the extra mile for you.
The waiters at the restaurant are great too.
The best views of the city are from the pool deck

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Rezeen,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments about our hotel, the services as well as the staff who are our most valued asset.
The little issue of water is not a general problem and is currently being identified and sorted out room by room.
Please stay with us again when in Nairobi.

Kind regards,

Samson Anyumba|Rooms Division Manager |
Best Western Premier Nairobi|Argwings Khodek road|Hurlingham|
P. O Box 1939 – 00606|Nairobi|Kenya|
Tel: +254 20 292 7000|Fax: +254 20 292 7005 |Mob: +254 732 292700|Mob: +254 722 292700
Direct line + 254 701 990 043|
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi

Address: Argwings Kodhek Road | Hurlingham, Nairobi 1939-00606, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Upper Hill Estate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 100 hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Premier Nairobi is located in the suburb of Hurlingham within 10 minutes drive from Nairobi central and 20 km from the Kenyatta International Airport. The hotel features a swimming pool, restaurant and a gym.Each air-conditioned room offers a view of the city and comes equipped with a satellite TV, minibar and tea-and-coffee-making facilities. The private bathroom includes a shower and free toiletries.The restaurant at Premier Nairobi serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. A number of restaurants serving a range of local and international cuisines can be found within 2 km.For relaxation, guests can lounge beside the heated pool or enjoy a round of golf at the Royal Nairobi Golf Club, 3.2 km away.Free Wi-Fi and private parking is available and a business centre including secretarial services is available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.