We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and amazing service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Argwings Kodhek Road | Hurlingham, Nairobi 1939-00606, Kenya (Upper Hill Estate)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 145 Hotels in Nairobi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel and amazing service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I have just started travelling to Nairobi on a more regular basis and have been looking for a reliable comfortable and service orientated hotel to look after me while I'm away fom all the comforts of home. The hotel had only been open a month when I visited. It did have a few teething issues but Lazarus made it all worthwhile. There wasn't a request he couldn't attend to. The rooms are fantastic and the service was beyond what one would expect. Thank you to the team. I look forward to seeing you all again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonDaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lusaka, Zambia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very relaxing. Tight security makes one feel secure. Wonderful designer finishes a total contrast to the "not so good" environment outside. Once you inside the hotel its a different world. Enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BornwellMwewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens Ny
Level Contributor
159 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

had read a bout this new hotel and it is indeed outstanding.......manager was nice enough to arrange in advance for a pickup of me at the airport.....the hotel is very secure....rooms are big and modern.....stayed only the one nite great computer access and a full breakfast included in the rate.....very reasonably prices compared to other hotels in area....not far from airport or town....definitely will return.......no need to search for a better hotel.....this one ids the "BEST" as indicated by name

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LenConway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This new hotel is one of the classiest I've seen in Nairobi. With the finest of finishings and decor, I found the suite grand and spacious (v good value) and the restaurant delicious! Very attentive staff - even refilled our mayonnaise without us asking! The roof top pool and cafe has the best view of Nairobi and I used the brilliant gym (with great speakers!) too. Would recommend to anyone travelling to Nairobi!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natasha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stayed at the Best Western in Nairobi with my husband earlier this month. We had an amazing time. The staff are polite, accommodating and make you feel like you're at a home away from home. Definitely one of the best hotels in Nairobi and definitely the best value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stay here in June with my wife. From the moment we checked we loved the hotel, it beautifully decorated. All the staff were lovely and had great customer service skills especially Dominic at the concierge desk was extremely helpful went extra mile to get me painkillers for my swollen leg. Breakfast is amazing with a huge variety of foods to choose from. Great location also, would most definitely stay here again could not fault the hotel.

* Stayed June 2013, traveled with my wife

Room Tip: higher floors have good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bez b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mombasa, Kenya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I attended a meeting there a few days ago and it was impressive!! The room set-up and ambience was good, wifi reliable and staff were always at hand to assist.
Some few suggestions though.......
1. I think that having to record the serial numbers of ALL laptops in the room is strange. Im sure there are other ways to control laptops within the hotel.
2. The pastries/ bitings offered during the breaks should be labelled. It would be bad if a vegatarian ate meat samosas :-(
Keep up the good job and rest assured of more business if you provide consistent service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Waweru G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Upper Hill Estate
The Monarch Hotel
The Monarch Hotel
#24 of 145 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Upper Hill Estate
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nairobi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nairobi
#21 of 145 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nairobi
#47 of 145 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 917 reviews
DusitD2 Nairobi
#10 of 145 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi

Address: Argwings Kodhek Road | Hurlingham, Nairobi 1939-00606, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Upper Hill Estate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 145 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Premier Nairobi is located in the suburb of Hurlingham within 10 minutes drive from Nairobi central and 20 km from the Kenyatta International Airport. The hotel features a swimming pool, restaurant and a gym.Each air-conditioned room offers a view of the city and comes equipped with a satellite TV, minibar and tea-and-coffee-making facilities. The private bathroom includes a shower and free toiletries.The restaurant at Premier Nairobi serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. A number of restaurants serving a range of local and international cuisines can be found within 2 km.For relaxation, guests can lounge beside the heated pool or enjoy a round of golf at the Royal Nairobi Golf Club, 3.2 km away.Free Wi-Fi and private parking is available and a business centre including secretarial services is available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing