We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent & Best value hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Argwings Kodhek Road | Hurlingham, Nairobi 1939-00606, Kenya (Upper Hill Estate)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Internet Special
Ranked #22 of 111 Hotels in Nairobi
1 review
“Excellent & Best value hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Overall an excellent hotel, nice comfortable rooms, good food, breakfast, dinner i really enjoyed, wifi was on the house, very nice kind staff to top it off, best value for money, nice location all in all i loved it!





  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Division Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Shahzad,

Thank you very much for you review. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us.
Please visit us again when in Nairobi.

Kind regards,

Samson Anyumba|Rooms Division Manager|
Best Western Premier Nairobi|Argwings Khodek road|Hurlingham|
P. O Box 1939 – 00606|Nairobi|Kenya|
Tel: +254 20 292 7000|Fax: +254 20 292 7005 |Mob: +254 732 292700|Mob: +254 722 292700|
Direct line +254 731 67 97 68 | +254 701 990 043
Skype: sam.anyumba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    66
    7
    7
    10
See reviews for
14
30
12
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Accra, Greater Accra, Ghana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Samson,

We have finally arrived safely back in Accra. I wanted to thank you and the Best Western team for a superb customer experience and service. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Best Western and you and your team are doing a great job.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I didn't stay at the hotel, I just came for dinner. The restaurant has a very modern, fresh and spacious look. The service staff did a good job. I recall Esther as the waitress from her name tag. She looked professional and smart and knew the menu. I went twice for dinner and I felt the quality of the food varied - perhaps due to different kitchen staff? It would be nice if it was consistent in quality. All the serving staff were doing a good job but I don't think they are helped by the fact that senior management (people wearing name tags) appear to be taking meals at the same restaurant as the customers. Their presence seemed to be a distraction. If this is the case it should be strongly discouraged. Perhaps soon a special canteen will be provided for them.
Overall I enjoyed the experience and will definitely return regularly. The ambience was good but the lighting needs to be dimmed somewhat in the evenings..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mombasa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel to us is fantastic. Excellent in every way. It's about 12000ksh per night for a couple and it just oozes class. Similar to Crowne Plaza but a lot cheaper. The included wifi is blazing fast, everything about the room is beautiful. The rooftop pool is amazing, the restaurant is good for lunch. The attitude of the staff is great. The shower is amazing. Perfect place to stay. Only comment is their taxis are pricey so avoid them if you can.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Rooms Divison Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Chookmeister,

We are delighted you took time to share with the world how you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your comment on the taxis is noted and will be be given the attention it deserves.

Kind regards,

Samson Anyumba|Rooms Division Manager|
Best Western Premier Nairobi|Argwings Khodek road|Hurlingham|
P. O Box 1939 – 00606|Nairobi|Kenya|
Tel: +254 20 292 7000|Fax: +254 20 292 7005 |Mob: +254 732 292700|Mob: +254 722 292700|
Direct line +254 731 67 97 68 | +254 701 990 043
Skype: sam.anyumba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I was looking for a venue for 60 people in Nairobi for a meeting and a colleague recommended the Best Western Nairobi. The hotel was excellent, and provided the perfect venue for us for the week. A big thank you to all the staff for their excellent service

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nairobi
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful welcome!!!!-Happened to be looking for a place to spend the night, didn't know this hotel had opened. Made a call, got the loveliest and most welcoming response from Leah at the reception, having made a call to another hotel, with less than appropriate assistance, picked the Best Western without a second thought.
Quick check in- this was handled with a smile, and though Leah was about to leave from her shift, she made a call to ensure I had settled in well.(even made me extend from my initial one night) A plus for them. The housekeeping staff, very friendly. Dominic at the concierge's also quite helpful.
The room has nice warm deco. Thought the shower is small, the facility is presentable and has the necessary little assorted toiletries.
the company photos are definitely not photoshopped.
Was looking forward to a swim and relaxing at the terrace lounge but they are not operational yet, but hope to pay a visit again soon when they are up and fully operational. The gym is well equipped and fully operational.
Pablo's restaurant has a simple but elegant ambience, had dinner on my first night and was pleasantly surprised, with great starters mango mint rolls and Malaysia chicken skewers, to the main dishes. Quite impressive. The breakfast is pretty standard, freshly prepared even in its buffet setting can clearly see refills coming from the kitchen. The juices are fresh but might have to hold on the added sugar please. I like that they had a cheese board too.
The serving staff can improve on their etiquette, some very warm and friendly, others.........well, maybe they were just having a bad day.
Check out procedure though appearing to be pretty simple took some time, but the warm staff including Christine and Bernard didn't make it seem as painful, waiting.
I believe the management must be working hard at completing the construction etc, and sure it will look very presentable when done, but for now the exit gate may be a put off, and the lack of the level eight lounge, and pool bar,may disappoint travelers coming over to enjoy the facilities.
Noticed a manager or two pay compliments to some diners, nice to see that.
I would recommend the Best Western and I would return for a second visit. With their name, convenient location, and very agreeable rates, they will definitely do well as a place to stay in Nairobi.


Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

My friend and I spent three nights on this new hotel and I really apreciated everything.
Concerning the receptionist Mrs. Leah I have to say that is the one that felt me at home!
Very good hotel.Nice and professional staff.
Not far from the best things in Nairobi. Quiet and clean rooms.
I hope to come back very soon.
I really recomend to go there.
Many thanks to everybody.
Antonio

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi

Address: Argwings Kodhek Road | Hurlingham, Nairobi 1939-00606, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Upper Hill Estate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 111 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Premier Nairobi is located in the suburb of Hurlingham within 10 minutes drive from Nairobi central and 20 km from the Kenyatta International Airport. The hotel features a swimming pool, restaurant and a gym.Each air-conditioned room offers a view of the city and comes equipped with a satellite TV, minibar and tea-and-coffee-making facilities. The private bathroom includes a shower and free toiletries.The restaurant at Premier Nairobi serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. A number of restaurants serving a range of local and international cuisines can be found within 2 km.For relaxation, guests can lounge beside the heated pool or enjoy a round of golf at the Royal Nairobi Golf Club, 3.2 km away.Free Wi-Fi and private parking is available and a business centre including secretarial services is available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.