We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better service required at the pablo restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Argwings Kodhek Road | Hurlingham, Nairobi 1939-00606, Kenya (Upper Hill Estate)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Internet Special
Ranked #20 of 103 Hotels in Nairobi
Accra, Ghana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Better service required at the pablo restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Nairobi best western is a new hotel. the reception is airy and welcoming. Pablo restaurant is well appointed with a live kitchen.

however the waiters need to step up and improve the service standards - both for speed of service and taking of orders/ understanding orders. Guess its the teething stage of a new hotel. better supervision required.

Also more parking required.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Georgebest5

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

We are presently working on a review of of the areas you have highlighted in particular the issues you faced in relation to food service.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind Regards

Samson Anyumba

Rooms Division Manager

samson.anyumba@bestwestern.co.ke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    52
    6
    7
    7
See reviews for
13
26
12
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

It is always difficult to find a nice yet not too expensive hotel in Nairobi, since you want to have safety, comfort, but not end paying 300usd for a basic hotel.

After many attempts, I have found the Nairobi Best Western Premier, which has just opened a couple of weeks ago close to the business center.

OK, it is not quite finished, but at the introductory price of 150usd, it is un-bea-ta-ble! Just perfect comfort in the rooms, the breakfast is excellent, and the restaurant, Pablo's, is really up to the level. The Chef is really nice and professional, and came to our table after dinner.

Eventually, the staff is excellent and can manage any request (cars, pick up, changes..) that you may want.

I really recommend this hotel and I hope it will continue to this level of service in Nairobi (and at this price..)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Garpison

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our Hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.

By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Kind Regards

Samson Anyumba
Rooms Division Manager
samson.anyumba@bestwestern.co.ke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Spent a night at the hotel, room was fantastic, good size. Great Location, easy access to shopping and downtown Nairobi. Has a BRILLIANT roof top deck, definitely worth checking out. Few people know about this hotel, so would recommend people to stay here as not many people stay here and its not too big so you don't feel like a number.

Room Tip: Request for a room on a higher floor and with a city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamsonA184, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear frequentstayer1

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our Hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.

By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey and your room type recommendation is noted for your next stay with us.

Kind Regards
Samson Anyumba
Rooms Division Manager
samson.anyumba@bestwestern.co.ke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi

Address: Argwings Kodhek Road | Hurlingham, Nairobi 1939-00606, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Upper Hill Estate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 103 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Premier Nairobi is located in the suburb of Hurlingham within 10 minutes drive from Nairobi central and 20 km from the Kenyatta International Airport. The hotel features a swimming pool, restaurant and a gym.Each air-conditioned room offers a view of the city and comes equipped with a satellite TV, minibar and tea-and-coffee-making facilities. The private bathroom includes a shower and free toiletries.The restaurant at Premier Nairobi serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. A number of restaurants serving a range of local and international cuisines can be found within 2 km.For relaxation, guests can lounge beside the heated pool or enjoy a round of golf at the Royal Nairobi Golf Club, 3.2 km away.Free Wi-Fi and private parking is available and a business centre including secretarial services is available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.