We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bucks the Nairobi trend by not being overly expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Que Pasa

Que Pasa
Karen Shopping Centre, Nairobi 000502, Kenya
+254728272902
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 338 Restaurants in Nairobi
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Belgian, Pizza, Tapas, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Que Pasa is a vibrant Bar & Bistro right in the heart of Karen, offering a gorgeous selection of spirits and an excellent menu from breakfast through lunch and dinner. Don't forget to check our Que Pasa Kenya Facebook page for any upcoming events, exhibitions, performances.. Welcome!
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Bucks the Nairobi trend by not being overly expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Good food, good atmosphere, friendly staff, and not insanely expensive. The house wine selection isn't great, but that's the worst of it. (I'd like to see Leleshwa Sauvignon Blanc by the glass, please!)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuePasaKaren, Manager at Que Pasa, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thanks for the lovely feedback Jenny. Please pass by anytime and enjoy our new wine menu.
Karibu!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    26
    15
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Schoten, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Five stars for Que Pasa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

As I am a frequent traveller to Nairobi, I am constantly looking around, trying to find a good restaurant. Recently a friend of mine told me about Que Pasa, which seemed to be the place to have a good meal. His advice was more than okay. Que Pasa is one of those places that combine excellent food with a great atmosphere. Black and white congregate here after the working hours to discuss the day, or pop in just to enjoy a good glass of wine or a cool Tusker. And for those who are hungry the chef of Que Pasa prepares one of those great meals on the menu. If you are looking for a place to spend a relaxing moment in an inspiring environment and with great food, then Que Pasa is that place!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuePasaKaren, Manager at Que Pasa, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you so much Eddy for giving us such a fantastic review. It was such a great pleasure to host you and we really do look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawkhurst, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice pizzas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

This is a good place for some simple food - the Hawaiian pizza comes highly recommended. The staff can be a tad unattentive, but the food arrived promptly.

It represents decent value for money when compared with European standards, but is perhaps a bit pricey for Kenya.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuePasaKaren, Manager at Que Pasa, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you Lees for taking your time to give us a review, we are glad you liked our pizza. We apologize for the service, we shall work on it and ensure that it not only improves but becomes the best in Karen if not the rest of Nairobi:-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Simple Lovely Place to have diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I enjoyed having my diner here.The waiters/waitresses are so friendly.The starter(Tomato Soup) was Out of this world.I loved!! Their green salad-Superb and I savoured the taste of the broccoli.Good wine.Only problem is we had to wait for a while for order as the place can be quiet busy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuePasaKaren, Manager at Que Pasa, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Hallo Serah, thank you for taking your time to to give us such a splendid review. We apologize for the waiting, we shall work on it and ensure that it never happens again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Que Pasa Rocks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I love que Pasa, They have awesome pizza's and their ambiance is great. I went recently for Nairobi Restaurant Week and the food was amazing, good value for money. Please introduce a quick lunch menu for working people. I love it as a bar and restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuePasaKaren, General Manager at Que Pasa, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
We love you too Kerubo and thank you so much for taking your time to give us such an amazing review we really appreciate it. We are currently working on some exciting things in regards to a quick menu just keep checking out our Fb page (Que Pasa) for details:-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Que Pasa also viewed

 

Been to Que Pasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Que Pasa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.