We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ambience, Wonderful dining experience.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Que Pasa

Que Pasa
Karen shopping center, Nairobi 000502, Kenya
+254728272902
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 318 Restaurants in Nairobi
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Belgian, Pizza, Tapas, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Que Pasa is a vibrant Bar & Bistro right in the heart of Karen, offering a gorgeous selection of spirits and an excellent menu from breakfast through lunch and dinner. Don't forget to check our Que Pasa Kenya Facebook page for any upcoming events, exhibitions, performances.. Welcome!
Nairobi
1 review
“Great Ambience, Wonderful dining experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

You have to be here to experience the great ambience that is hard to find around Nairobi. The food is delicious and well presented by smiling staff who i found attentive at all times, the prices here are pocket friendly and the variety gives u a choice the bar is well stocked and the coffee is very good.
Overal nice place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuePasaKaren, General Manager at Que Pasa, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Hallo Jay B thank you loads for your splendid and helpful review. We shall keep the good work going so that your next visit can be even more pleasant and memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    17
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The food is good and I guess that's why most people would go there including us...But”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

What left a bad taste in my mouth, as it did my mum, sister and friend, was a photo that depicted a lady drinking water from a dirty puddle as an animal would. It is degrading, humiliating and just plain insulting to us Kenyan, African, Black people. We are not animals, never have been, never will be.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuePasaKaren, Owner at Que Pasa, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Soila,
Thanks for your review about Que Pasa. We are happy that you enjoyed the food. In regards to the picture on the wall which left a bad taste in your mouth, we can only comment that the girl is NOT drinking from a dirty puddle but a river, which in our opinion changes the perspective of the picture. The exact whereabouts & circumstances of the picture are unknown to us but we will ask the artist who took the photograph to give us a brief explanation & we will gladly forward this for your attention. It's a shame thought that you downgrade our restaurant because of a personal interpretation of this artwork. It was definitely NOT our intention to degrade, humiliate or insult anybody by exposing the picture in our bar area. Up to now we have only had positive comments from our clients about the same artwork.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved it:)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

A good restaurant for vegetarians! They probably have the best French Fries in Nairobi City:), Good Ambiance.. A must try for all the hungry people and the food is very fillng... Value for Money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuePasaKaren, Owner at Que Pasa, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thanks for the time you took to write your kind review. We really appreciate your lovely comments & hope to see you soon at Que Pasa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Que Pasa.. Late Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We went there for late lunch on a Lazy sunday afternoon; here is the rating

Ambiance- great. not too many people... well lit and nice to spend an afternoon. they were playing some nice Sauti Sol and that was a plus

Food- Was excellent. Must say we woke up on the glutton side. We ate some spicy wings which were awesome. Followed it with some steak and fries of which the stake was very nice and finally some Pizza. The pizza was great

Price- Depends but personally i think it was fair and good value for money

Service- The waitress was very good. i wish i could remember her name. I may have been lucky but she was helpful.

I would most likely go back again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuePasaKaren, Owner at Que Pasa, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Gibson, Thanks for your kind detailed review about Que Pasa. It's nice to see that people take the time & effort to comment in a positive constructive way about their experience at Que Pasa. Spread the word & Hope to see you soon, Karen & Paul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Hit and Miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This place ranges from excellent to disappointing. There is no doubt that QP has the best Pizzas around and on occasion play great live music by the likes of Nairobi's own MOJO. It has however been known to be a place to watch your change and be inhumanly patient to wait for service. The location is another negative as it is situated right on the edge of Karen Dukkas by the petrol station and harassment is not unheard of - the security do a good job of preventing this.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Que Pasa also viewed

 

Been to Que Pasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Que Pasa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;