We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good mall” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Junction Mall

The Junction Mall
Ngong Road/Riara Rd Junction | Lavington, Nairobi, Kenya
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 14 Shopping in Nairobi
Type: Malls
Attraction Details
Arusha
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

A very good mall where u can find everything you need.. Coffee shops and restaurants are up standard .. Especially I liked Art Caffe and Indian restaurant Darbar Tandoor...

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bad security company”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The mall is like any other - my experience started off badly though with an overzealous security woman from KK guards - the worst security company in the country in my opinion. Despite checking the bags, scanning with a wand, she decided to physically frisk me for some reason best known to herself in a VERY unprofessional way! The guards were extremely rude and very inconsistent in their checks depending on how tired they were or how powerful they wanted to feel.
We definitely won't be going back there again.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Came to Kenya to volunteer in a village and we drove a hour to get here atleast once a week. A great place to let us "escape", get free wifi and pick up anything we need from Nakumat, which is kind of like a Walmart. They have a great Chinese restaurant upstairs and there is also a movie theater. It's not a huge mall, you can literally walk the whole place in 20 minutes but they do have some nice options.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lovin' it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Very nice shopping mall, you can find it affordable and cost effective

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

You can find everything you want at this mall. There is a Nakumatt, which is often described like a Walmart or Kmart store, where you can purchase food, beauty products, cell phones, sims cards, international adapters, etc. They also have a lot of clothing and shoe stores. You can also find art galleries, book stores, pharmacy (chemist) and gift shops. Lots and lots of restaurants from KFC, Indian, burgers, mediterranean, frozen yogurt and cafes. Many of these restaurants offer free wi-fi. This mall also has several ATM's and a currency exchange place. There is a Masai Market that takes place every Thursday. A very safe environment with lots of transportation near by.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Junction Mall also viewed

 

Been to The Junction Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Junction Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.