We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service in Nairobi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Naked Pizza

Naked Pizza
Fedha Plaza, 16 Mpaka Road | Westlands, Nairobi, Kenya
+254 707 111888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 315 restaurants in Nairobi
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best service in Nairobi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 NEW

The pizza is pretty good but the service is so impressive. They guarantee 35 mins for delivery. One time it took 40 minutes and they called me to apologize! Who does that. I was truly impressed.

I wish the pizzas with meat on them had more meat. Overall it was a great experience and I will continue to order from them.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    33
    16
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi Kenya
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing tasty pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 NEW

Have had their pizza twice with and each time i undulge without feeling remorseful. Everytime, it finishes quickly from the box. Will go back for more anytime. Succulent to the last bit!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsAndArDe, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Barongo,

We're pleased to hear that you've indulged twice and don't feel guilty about it.

After all, who wants to feel remorseful about getting Naked*! ;-)

If the pizzas disappear so quickly from the box, perhaps order more so you don't have to share with your friends (although we do believe that pizza, like love, is for sharing!).

Looking forward to getting you Naked* again soon!

All the best,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 NEW

The delivery is always spot on and staff friendly. The star rating is for their efficiency which I highly appreciate.

The pizzas taste good when served hot; however, taste becomes a bit bland once it cools.

The dough is not my favorite - would be nice if they had the option of white dough for those who aren't health conscious.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsAndArDe, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear St123454321,

Thanks for being a regular customer, and for taking the time to review us.

We're pleased to hear that our staff and efficient service impress you.

You're right - the dough can be an acquired taste for some... so we are working on a white dough that isn't so bad for you - stay tuned for more news on that in the coming months.

We look forward to getting you Naked* again soon.

Sincerely,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi and Mombasa
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Delivery... when they say.... and hot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

One of the frustrations of living in Nairobi is the absolutely TERRIBLE delivery services. Waited over 3 hours for a Pizza Inn delivery. Waited for a KFC delivery that NEVER came (although they did put it right the next day) Naked Pizza are the exception. I order on line and it's usually at my house in 30-40 minutes and hot. Their pizzas are 10 out of 10... their drivers courteous and efficient. Only criticism is their extra toppings seem a little expensive. But wont be going back to Pizza Inn ever again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsAndArDe, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear pumbavu,

First of all, thanks for getting Naked*! ;-)

Second, you are absolutely right - delivery in Nairobi is terrible - that's why we started Naked Pizza! We can't comment on how or why the others do things the way we do, but we can confirm that getting you Naked* hot, fresh & fast is how we like to do it!

We put a lot of time into sourcing fresh and high quality produce - and this is reflected in our per topping charge when adding to one of our favourites or creating your own, but we truly hope this won't deter you from ordering again.

We appreciate your continued business, and look forward to continuing to get you Naked*!

Sincerely,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya

(*Pizza)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza in Nairobi!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

If you're craving good pizza in Nairobi, Naked Pizza does not disappoint! Crisp crusts, fresh toppings, and service with a smile! We’re so glad Naked Pizza is here, and very pleased they are extending their delivery area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsAndArDe, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Bucketlisteers202,

Thanks for getting Naked* - and for taking the time to review us!

We do our best to go above and beyond the norm in Nairobi - so I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed your fresh pizzas, and that they were delivered with a smile.

My team and I are very much looking forward to getting you Naked* again soon! ;-)

Sincerely,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya

(*Pizza)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naked Pizza also viewed

 
Nairobi, Kenya
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Naked Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naked Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.