We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best delivery place in Town, 25 minute delivery, amazing pizza!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naked Pizza

Naked Pizza
Fedha Plaza, 16 Mpaka Road | Westlands, Nairobi, Kenya
+254 707 111888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 315 restaurants in Nairobi
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best delivery place in Town, 25 minute delivery, amazing pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I´m astonished every time these guys arrive at my doorstep 20 minutes after ordering. They never disappoint, and the pizza is delicious and warm when it comes through your door. In addition, all staff is super friendly, WHAT A GREAT PLACE!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear NLDTravel,

Thanks for getting Naked* again, and we are glad that we could impress!

I'm happy to hear that the pizza gets to you hot, fresh & fast, and that our Tribe is delivering with a smile!

Do come in an visit us sometime - we'd love to show you around the store and introduce you to the rest of our team!

Thanks, and hope to get you Naked* again soon! ;-)

Sincerely,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya

(*Pizza)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    33
    16
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mclean, Virginia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Delivery in Nairobi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Piping hot, delicious and remarkably fresh ingredients on my veggie pizza. One of the very best I have tried. Super fast delivery to my hotel (Sankara) and not too expensive.
If in the mood for pizza when in Nairobi Naked Pizza is a must try. Love that crust!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear BobbyBatman,

Thanks for getting Naked* while you were in Nairobi, and for taking the time to share your experiences.

We're glad you love the crust - we do too! ;-)

Do order again the next time you are visiting Nairobi.

Sincerely,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya

(*Pizza)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very fast delivery - the delivery guy ran off too!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We ordered from Naked as our son, who has been in Nairobi for 5 months uses them regularly and advised us to try them. The delivery time was very impressive and the delivery guy actually sprinted away from the door once we'd paid (didn't think we were that frightening!?). The pizzas were fine but, as others have said, the base (which my son loves) tasted a bit wholemeally bland to me. But price was reasonable and if you're hungry and need food quickly - they certainly deliver.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear jon S,

Thank you for giving us a try on your son's recommendation - and also for taking the time to review the pizzas and service.

I am pleased to hear that you got your pizza hot & fast, and that the driver sprinted away from your door! I am 100% sure that you didn't scare him off - he was just rushing back to the store to ensure that the next order he was delivering would also get there in record time! :-)

I'm sorry to hear that our Ancestral Blend Crust made of ten oats & grains didn't live up to your expectations. As others have said, it is a little different from a traditional white flour based pizza and for some customers is a taste which develops over time.

I do hope that you will try us again, and thanks for getting Naked*! ;-)

Sincerely,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya

(*Pizza)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Very tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I have recently arrived from Australia on a month long expedition of Africa. We spent a night in Nairobi before moving on to the countryside. We had a lovely meal from Naked pizza last Saturday accompanied by some refreshing beers. The pizzas were very tasty indeed and the staff were lovely. Keep up the good work!
Peter G.
Sydney, Australia.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Hi Peter G,

Hopefully you are enjoying your travels in Africa. We are glad that we were able to send you on your way into the bush fueled by some pizzas and beers. :-)

We can imagine how busy and exciting it must be exploring this part of the world - so thanks for taking the time to write a review on Naked Pizza.

I have shared your feedback with our Tribe (team) on the customer service, and it brought a smile to everyone's faces!

We will definitely keep up the good work, and do come and visit us again on your way home!

Enjoy the rest of your travels, and best wishes for 2014!

Sincerely,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fast and reliable delivery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is our go-to pizza delivery place. They are extremely reliable, which is unusual in Nairobi. Our kids like the plain cheese pizza and Farmville (meat lovers), but the Mediterranean and pepperoni are also very good. The Mediterranean salad is also good. We have only tried the thin crust.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Hi Brian R,

Thanks for bing such regular customers and taking the time to review us.

I'm glad that we are your go-to pizza delivery place and that our delivery is reliable - it really is what our Tribe (team) strives to do every single time! It's also great to hear that the adults and the kids in your family enjoy our pizzas!

Best wishes for 2014, and we look forward to continuing to get you Naked* in the new year! ;-)

All the best,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya

(*Pizza)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naked Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Naked Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naked Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.