We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very fast delivery - the delivery guy ran off too!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Naked Pizza

Naked Pizza
Westlands: Fedha Plaza 16 Mpaka Road | Mombasa Road: Parkside Towers (Airtel / Tile & Carpet), Mombasa Road, Nairobi, Kenya
+254 707 111888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 355 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Congleton
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very fast delivery - the delivery guy ran off too!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We ordered from Naked as our son, who has been in Nairobi for 5 months uses them regularly and advised us to try them. The delivery time was very impressive and the delivery guy actually sprinted away from the door once we'd paid (didn't think we were that frightening!?). The pizzas were fine but, as others have said, the base (which my son loves) tasted a bit wholemeally bland to me. But price was reasonable and if you're hungry and need food quickly - they certainly deliver.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear jon S,

Thank you for giving us a try on your son's recommendation - and also for taking the time to review the pizzas and service.

I am pleased to hear that you got your pizza hot & fast, and that the driver sprinted away from your door! I am 100% sure that you didn't scare him off - he was just rushing back to the store to ensure that the next order he was delivering would also get there in record time! :-)

I'm sorry to hear that our Ancestral Blend Crust made of ten oats & grains didn't live up to your expectations. As others have said, it is a little different from a traditional white flour based pizza and for some customers is a taste which develops over time.

I do hope that you will try us again, and thanks for getting Naked*! ;-)

Sincerely,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya

(*Pizza)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    29
    19
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Very tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I have recently arrived from Australia on a month long expedition of Africa. We spent a night in Nairobi before moving on to the countryside. We had a lovely meal from Naked pizza last Saturday accompanied by some refreshing beers. The pizzas were very tasty indeed and the staff were lovely. Keep up the good work!
Peter G.
Sydney, Australia.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Hi Peter G,

Hopefully you are enjoying your travels in Africa. We are glad that we were able to send you on your way into the bush fueled by some pizzas and beers. :-)

We can imagine how busy and exciting it must be exploring this part of the world - so thanks for taking the time to write a review on Naked Pizza.

I have shared your feedback with our Tribe (team) on the customer service, and it brought a smile to everyone's faces!

We will definitely keep up the good work, and do come and visit us again on your way home!

Enjoy the rest of your travels, and best wishes for 2014!

Sincerely,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fast and reliable delivery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is our go-to pizza delivery place. They are extremely reliable, which is unusual in Nairobi. Our kids like the plain cheese pizza and Farmville (meat lovers), but the Mediterranean and pepperoni are also very good. The Mediterranean salad is also good. We have only tried the thin crust.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Hi Brian R,

Thanks for bing such regular customers and taking the time to review us.

I'm glad that we are your go-to pizza delivery place and that our delivery is reliable - it really is what our Tribe (team) strives to do every single time! It's also great to hear that the adults and the kids in your family enjoy our pizzas!

Best wishes for 2014, and we look forward to continuing to get you Naked* in the new year! ;-)

All the best,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya

(*Pizza)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
76 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice taste”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We ordered pizzas from here a couple of times after reading online reviews. The pizzas were quieta nice (not mind blowing though). They have a wide variety of toppings to choose from, though the bread is a little bland.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Hi Talha K,

I'm pleased to hear that you have ordered from us multiple times, and enjoy the toppings.

Our ten grain base is an acquired taste for some, and on a few occasions, may seem a little bland compared to white flour-based pizzas. This is because we don't add any sugar, hydrogenated oils, or other freaky chemicals to our pizzas. We also have low sodium content, but do try and add a pinch of salt, and that might have the flavours popping in your mouth!

Thanks again, and we appreciate the feedback and look forward to continuing to get you Naked*! ;-)

All the best,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya

(*Pizza)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bukavu, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Level Contributor
95 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Wonderful in every way. Consistently high quality and good customer service. Well worth the price. I have ordered for delivery 2-3 times and have never been disappointed. Super veggie options.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Hi Brenaj,

Thanks for ordering from us oce again, and we're glad that we continue to impress.

We've shared your feedback with our team, and look forward to getting you Naked* again very soon! ;-)

All the best,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya

(*Pizza)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naked Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Naked Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naked Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.