We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naked Pizza

Naked Pizza
Westlands: Fedha Plaza 16 Mpaka Road | Mombasa Road: Parkside Towers (Airtel / Tile & Carpet), Mombasa Road, Nairobi, Kenya
+254 707 111888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 327 Restaurants in Nairobi
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Bukavu, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Wonderful in every way. Consistently high quality and good customer service. Well worth the price. I have ordered for delivery 2-3 times and have never been disappointed. Super veggie options.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Hi Brenaj,

Thanks for ordering from us oce again, and we're glad that we continue to impress.

We've shared your feedback with our team, and look forward to getting you Naked* again very soon! ;-)

All the best,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya

(*Pizza)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    20
    13
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pizza is not meant to healthy!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Ventured into Naked Pizza when it opened its doors to try out the new place in town.

Very professional setup and service is excellent no doubt.

But pizza is meant to be fun and taste great and unfortunately it did not hit the spot with us. we found the combinations abit different and in our view they did not gel well and hence did not taste well together.

Will give it another shot soon to overcome our initial reaction and who knows it may just grow on us.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear SakibSheikh,

Thank you for visiting us back in February soon after we opened, and for taking the time to review Naked Pizza.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service, but am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our pizzas. Our favourite pizza are a little bit different to the norm, and reflect the quality & freshness of the ingredients we use - and that is why the combinations are novel.

Having said that, we have introduced a new pizza to the menu recently (bbq sauce, chicken and red onion), as well as made some adjustments on our existing pizzas to cater for local market tastes. We'd be delighted if yo ucame back in to give them a try and let us know what you think.

Of course, you are always welcome to create your own, and only put on the toppings you like - a unique offering in Kenya!

We really appreciate the feedback, and hope that you will come and get Naked* with us again soon! ;-)

Sincerely,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya

(*Pizza)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Healthy Pizza,Fast delivery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We've ordered from Naked pizza for dinner and they've delivered within 20 mins. I found it very fresh and delicious.a bit expensive compared to the usual fast food pizza places but well worth it.Highly recommended . I hope that they keep up the great quality and service.. Great job :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear pooja p,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community and us.

I am glad that you got your pizzas hot & fresh, and the you enjoyed the way they tasted.

Our products are ever-so-slightly more expensive than the competition, and that's because we use higher quality ingredients (think Brown's cheese, fresh mushrooms, and Kenyan pineapples).

We've been open for just under a year now, and are keen not only to maintain the quality and service, but actually improve on it too!

We're very much looking forward to getting you Naked* again soon.

All the best,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“In my top 10 best pizzas ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Sunday afternoon, staying at home, really hungry and without any desire to cook! I checked online and give it a try! It was exactly the way I wanted! You can choose your options and it will come as you want! 100% recommended! I felt I was eating a really healthy and fresh pizza!
It took 18 minutes! So fast and awesome service!!! Well done!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Maria Virginia C,

We're glad that we were able to get you Naked* hot and fast on a Sunday afternoon, and that you enjoyed how fresh and natural the pizzas were!

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community, and we look forward to getting you Naked* again soon! ;-)

All the best,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya

(*Pizza)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Highly recommend Naked Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I LOVE Naked Pizza. Very tasty pizza with fresh ingredients, brilliant customer service and the fastest delivery service in Nairobi (it's never taken more than 15 minutes for a pizza to arrive from time of order!). Highly recommend them for take out service. They also have a small sit in space but I have never used that.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Carly K,

Thanks for taking the time to tell us (and the Trip Advisor community) that you "LOVE Naked Pizza"! That really is some great feedback for the team!

We pride ourselves on the fresh ingredients that help turn our pizza into a "very tasty pizza", and work hard to ensure that our customer service matches our super-fast delivery!

We look forward to getting you Naked* again soon, and as you haven't eaten at Naked PIzza before, perhaps we could entice you to come by and have a pizza with us, in store, one day?

Thanks again, and have a great week.

All the best,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya.

(*Pizza)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naked Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Naked Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naked Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.