We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Naked Pizza

Naked Pizza
Fedha Plaza, 16 Mpaka Road | Westlands, Nairobi, Kenya
+254 707 111888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 318 restaurants in Nairobi
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Frankly I am not sure what the hype is all about. The pizzas were a bit complicated to choose from and the taste was rather bland. Sure they're better than the other fast food pizzas but nowhere close to a proper Italian pizza from a wood fired oven with fresh and natural ingredients.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear JonesHeinz,

Thanks for taking the time to post your review and candid thoughts.

First of all, I am sorry that the experience didn't meet your expectations.

Our menu is structured in two ways: you can either select one of our eight favourites, or create your own (what we call "starting naked"). We are the only fast-casual pizza place in Kenya that offers a create your own option, which is what may lead to confusion at times - and in any case, we are sorry that you found our menu complicated.

I am not sure what may have accounted for the "bland taste", but our pizzas are designed to have less salt, and are also free of added sugar, hydrogenated oils and other preservatives. We also don't add butter or egg to our base, which a number of pizza base recipes call for. That's how we keep them natural.

All of our ingredients are fresh and sourced locally - with cheese and vegetables being delivered every morning. We don't claim or aspire to be an Italian pizza place - and don't use a wood-fired oven. Hence, the taste is not meant to be the same. But that's how we are able to get a pizza out of the oven in ten minutes and delivered hot & fresh in under 35 every time.

We hope that you'll give us another chance, but if not, best of luck in your search for the perfect pizza in Nairobi!

All the best,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    33
    19
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“SPEEDY GONZALEZ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

They promised delivery in half an hour, and delivered in 20 minutes.
Thin crust pizza, very much to my liking. Tasty and fast. I think this is the best pizzeria in town.
Sh 1000 for a medium size pizza of high quality.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear constanttraveler71,

I'm glad to hear that you got your pizza well within the 30 minutes we aim for every time, and that you enjoyed the thin crust (it's my favourite too).

Your assertion that you "... think this is the best pizzeria in town." is the best compliment a customer can give us - thank you!

We hope that we will have a chance to get you Naked* again soon - and ee also have stores in Dubai and the US should you have cravings during some of your constant travels! ;-)

Sincerely,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya

(*Pizza)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Mmmmm!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This place is great! I've had both delivery and eat-in, and I think this is the best pizza I've had in Kenya. I've tried a few kinds, but my favorite is farmvil. Last time I was there, the owner came out to talk to us, ask us what we liked, and asked for suggestions--of which our only one was to put a store in Gigiri! Very personable guy who wants to build a strong company in the Nairobi area. Food is great--give it a try!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Hi Jennifer W,

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts after trying us out both for delivery and in-store.

It's wonderful to hear that you "think this is the best pizza I've had in Kenya" - and we plan to continue to impress you! Stay tuned for news on more store openings and additions to the menu!

Come back and visit us soon - or get Naked* at home / work! ;-)

Thanks again,
Ritesh

Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya

(*Pizza)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good service and pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice to have a great delivery pizza place with some funky ideas and a different and healthier crust! Dining-in is not great but delivery service very good and nice options for toppings and salads!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear BabiVicenza,

I am glad to hear that you liked the concept and the pizzas; our Ancestral Blend of ten oats & grains is what we believe sets our pizzas apart and defines what makes an all-natural pizza.

As a delivery & take-away business, we are still figuring out how we'd exploring how our dine-in should work, so any suggestions that you have would be welcome!

We're glad that our delivery service, salads, and wide selection of toppings has impressed you, and hope to get you Naked* again soon!

All the best,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked PIzza Kenya

(*Pizza)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nairobi
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best from the West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Tried the pizza first time, was not bad at all. But i had not explored Omnivore & mediterranean combo thin crust..it was fantastic! Delivery time impeccable. Even my daughter aged one & a half nibbled on it & kept sayin pizzaaaa, pizzaaaa...lol

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear zahid m,

Thanks for giving us a try, and I'm glad to hear that you and your family (especially the little one!) enjoyed the pizzas and that they got to you quickly!

We look forward to getting you Naked* again in the near future - and please do send us a video of the little one saying "pizzaaaa, pizzaaaa"!

All the very best,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naked Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Naked Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naked Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.