We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy but oh so delicious!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naked Pizza

Naked Pizza
Westlands: Fedha Plaza 16 Mpaka Road | Mombasa Road: Parkside Towers (Airtel / Tile & Carpet), Mombasa Road, Nairobi, Kenya
+254 707 111888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 343 Restaurants in Nairobi
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Healthy but oh so delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

After a long time, we have an awesome pizza place in Nairobi, flavorful, healthy and of course an awesome number of toppings to choose from. Their base is delicious and their sauce is yum.. I think finally a place we can indulge in and not worry about the health impact as much.. Their delivery is done quickly and the pizza arrives hot. Ah bliss!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear DD1982,

Thanks for your thoughtful review; we're glad that you think we're "awesome" - it's always nice to hear that from our customers.

Our base is made of 10 seeds & grains, and all of our toppings are fresh sourced locally where available.

Keep indulging & getting Naked* - either at home or at the store - we look forward to it, and hope you do too!

All the best,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya

(*Pizza)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    20
    13
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Unique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This place has a lot of variety of pizza's. They taste great and they are very generous with the toppings. Great place to have an awesome pizza.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Hi Sue,

The tribe (our team) and I are glad that you enjoyed the pizza and appreciated the selection to choose from.

We look forward to getting you Naked* again soon! ;-)

All the best,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya

(*Pizza)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Dream come true for healthy families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Every Friday is pizza night at our house. Sometimes we make it ourselves but many times we order delivery. We have literally tried ALL the pizza places in town. Naked is our current favorite. Pizza dough is mixed with whole meal and the tomato sauce actually tastes of tomatoes. Toppings are equally tasty and the delivery is super quick. Really delicious and good for you.Yum!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Madame Trey,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Naked Pizza!

We're glad to hear that you and your family enjoy our pizzas, and we look forward to continuing to get you Naked* in Nairobi! ;-)

Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We Will Be Back... A Lot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Without a doubt this is the best pizza in Nairobi. The thin crust was perfect. You could pick it up without the tip drooping and dropping your toppings all over the place. The toppings were plentiful and provide much more flavor than you get from any other pizza in town. I also highly recommend the Mediterranean salad and the cheesy garlic breadsticks. You can actually taste the garlic, which is more than you can say for a lot of "garlic" breadsticks back in the U.S., let alone here in Kenya. This is also the best value for your money. Throw in that the staff was friendly and helpful (and patient while we decided what we wanted) and you have my new favorite place to eat in Nairobi. If you don't "get Naked" soon, then you're missing out on a real treat.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Hi Paul,

We're glad that you enjoyed the pizza, salad and cheesy garlic breadstixx!

We love garlic too (and it's also good for your heart) - so want to make sure there's enough to go around! ;-)

LIVNAKED friendo, and we look forward to getting you Naked* again soon! ;-)

(*Pizza)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wholesome Pizzas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We tried out Naked Pizza yesterday afternoon with a couple of friends. The quality of the pizzas and the toppings is very good. Top marks go for the freshness of the veggies..crunchy and tasty!
We found the staff pleasant and informative but unfortunately the location is a big let down.
The management seriously needs to arrange parking for its eat-in patrons either at the basement or any other location as it is very inconveniencing. It will certainly put off many would be clients if not addressed. Also, an outdoor gazebo umbrella and music would be welcome as one waits for their order.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Mr. Fiugs,

Thanks for giving us a try over the weekend and sharing your experience with us.

First of all, we are glad that you enjoyed the 'zas and were well received by our staff.

Second, I personally apologise for the challenges that you had in parking. Outside parking is available all day, every day on a first-come first-serve basis, as it is owned and managed by Nairobi City Council. We have applied to them for some dedicated parking spaces, and are waiting to here back.

With regards to the basement, we only have access to this parking on weekday & Saturday evenings, and all day Sunday.

Finally, we have already ordered our umbrellas and are waiting for them, and music is definitely in the works.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us, and please do come back in a few weeks when we would have addressed some of the experiential issues you mentioned.

All the best,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naked Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Naked Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naked Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.