We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Will Be Back... A Lot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naked Pizza

Naked Pizza
Fedha Plaza 16 Mpaka Road | Westlands, Nairobi, Kenya
0707 111 888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 322 Restaurants in Nairobi
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We Will Be Back... A Lot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Without a doubt this is the best pizza in Nairobi. The thin crust was perfect. You could pick it up without the tip drooping and dropping your toppings all over the place. The toppings were plentiful and provide much more flavor than you get from any other pizza in town. I also highly recommend the Mediterranean salad and the cheesy garlic breadsticks. You can actually taste the garlic, which is more than you can say for a lot of "garlic" breadsticks back in the U.S., let alone here in Kenya. This is also the best value for your money. Throw in that the staff was friendly and helpful (and patient while we decided what we wanted) and you have my new favorite place to eat in Nairobi. If you don't "get Naked" soon, then you're missing out on a real treat.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Hi Paul,

We're glad that you enjoyed the pizza, salad and cheesy garlic breadstixx!

We love garlic too (and it's also good for your heart) - so want to make sure there's enough to go around! ;-)

LIVNAKED friendo, and we look forward to getting you Naked* again soon! ;-)

(*Pizza)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    19
    13
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wholesome Pizzas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We tried out Naked Pizza yesterday afternoon with a couple of friends. The quality of the pizzas and the toppings is very good. Top marks go for the freshness of the veggies..crunchy and tasty!
We found the staff pleasant and informative but unfortunately the location is a big let down.
The management seriously needs to arrange parking for its eat-in patrons either at the basement or any other location as it is very inconveniencing. It will certainly put off many would be clients if not addressed. Also, an outdoor gazebo umbrella and music would be welcome as one waits for their order.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Mr. Fiugs,

Thanks for giving us a try over the weekend and sharing your experience with us.

First of all, we are glad that you enjoyed the 'zas and were well received by our staff.

Second, I personally apologise for the challenges that you had in parking. Outside parking is available all day, every day on a first-come first-serve basis, as it is owned and managed by Nairobi City Council. We have applied to them for some dedicated parking spaces, and are waiting to here back.

With regards to the basement, we only have access to this parking on weekday & Saturday evenings, and all day Sunday.

Finally, we have already ordered our umbrellas and are waiting for them, and music is definitely in the works.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us, and please do come back in a few weeks when we would have addressed some of the experiential issues you mentioned.

All the best,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good wholesome Pizzas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I like the pizza base and quality of cheese and veggies. Service was efficient and friendly. Prices are competitive but when you factor in ambiance (comparing having a pizza in a nice restaurant) you compromise...

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Shreya,

We're glad that you enjoyed the pizza (especially the cheese - it all comes from Brown's in Limuru) and service; we hope to see you again soon.

Our business model is based around delivery & take-away, and as such, this is the first store that we have built outside the United States that has seating in a large way.

We really value customer feedback, and are working on a few things to spruce-up the store... music, more information about the product and brand, etc. - watch this space for more developments, and thanks for the feedback!

All the best,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza in Nairobi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Compared to all the pizza places I've been to in Nairobi, Naked Pizza was by far the best. It has great flavors, fresh ingredients, a large variety of options, and fantastic taste.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Hi Nevesen,

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your pizza; we look forward to getting you Naked* again soon! ;-)

All the best,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
2 reviews
“"Pizza is not meant to be healthy"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

The pizza was ok. I really didnt like the idea of using brown flour for the pizza base. Pizza is not meant to be healthy. Some tomato sauce with the pizza would also have been nice.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naked P, Owner at Naked Pizza, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear Suhan,

Thank you for your feedback.

Our business is built on the premise that naked means natural. Our pizza is simply an honest diversity of all-natural, whole food ingredients that not only tastes better, but are actually better for you too. You can find more details at: http://nakedpizza.co.ke/about

Our Ancestral Blend is actually not made a brown flour, but is actually a diversity of ten different oats & grains,: wheat, whole wheat, buckwheat, malted barley, brown rice, oats, quinoa, spelt tapioca & teff.

With regards to the tomato sauce, 7 of our 8 favourites have tomato sauce as their base, as do all of our create your own pizzas.

I am guessing that you may have ordered our Macrobiotic which is made with an oil & herb sauce. We're sorry if we didn't make that clear when you were placing your order, but if you were willing to give us another try, I'd recommend either our best-selling Superbiotic or Mediterranean pizza.

Thanks again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you to Naked Pizza again in the future.

Sincerely,
Ritesh Doshi
CEO, Naked Pizza Kenya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naked Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Naked Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naked Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.