We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view of Nairobi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kenyatta International Conference Center

Kenyatta International Conference Center
Harambee Avenue, Nairobi 30746-00100, Kenya
+254 20 2247277
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$43*
and up
Ranked #10 of 42 Attractions in Nairobi
Type: Convention centers, Traveler Resources
Attraction details
Hartford, CT
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great view of Nairobi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We took a trip to the top of KICC our first day in Kenya to get a 360 degree view of Nairobi from on high. A tour guide, Peter, stations himself at the top of the building and in exchange for a modest tip (whatever we wanted to pay him) spent a good 15-20 minutes explaining what we were looking at. Like other attractions in Kenya, it is expensive, especially for non-African tourists, but a good way for a newcomer to get his/her bearings quickly

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    68
    25
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“They wanted to charge us, even without a tour”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were visiting friends who wanted to take us up for a quick look at the city. There was no guide there and they still wanted us to pay what we would have paid if there was a guide. Just didn't seem worth it so we didn't go up.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“360 degree view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Awesome views of Nairobi, absolutely breathtaking. If you love photos, nice place to snap a few. That is what I loved but hated every moment of climbing the stairs. Go there prepared to walk up the stairs all the way up. they need to consider lifts!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Good Conferencing Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We had a state of the art conferencing that left the whole meeting a great experience and the WIFI was great, the bottled water was warm. so next time please make sure that the water is chilled.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“wide view of nairobi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I have being on top of kicc more than four time,each moment i get on top of this build i desire to go to a near destination.This offer a wide view of Nairobi and its surrounding,its a good place to be and access the view of Nairobi.

This is a great landmark in the center of Nairobi,you don't need to miss this if you get a chance to be in Nairobi try it and you will live to tell a story.AWESOME AND GREAT TO BE ON TOP.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kenyatta International Conference Center also viewed

 

Been to Kenyatta International Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenyatta International Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.