We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nairobi Sky top” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kenyatta International Conference Center

Kenyatta International Conference Center
Harambee Avenue, Nairobi 30746-00100, Kenya
+254 20 2247277
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 42 Attractions in Nairobi
Type: Convention Centers, Other
Attraction details
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nairobi Sky top”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I really liked the 360 degree view of Nairobi and its environs from the roof top of the KiCC. Had a marvelous time and found the staff very impressive in the service delivery.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    60
    24
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Constanta, Constanta, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“visit in Nairobi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I was there. If you have the opportunity, do not miss. It's a splendid landscape. You can view the entire city, each building as a whole. You can guide if you want to visit any particular place, a particular area. You can see the most important buildings such as building of the Prime Minister, City Hall, also you can see park, railway station. You can direct where you're going, where you want to walk. I think for about $ 8 worth it to see the city in its fullness.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
“Great architectural experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The KICC building is a cultural and architectural icon of the Nairobi skyline. The building is easily accessed, and offers one of the most dramatic views of Nairobi from its rooftop. Been there a couple of times and it never disappoints. Truly is the people's building.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A MUST SEE IN NAIROBI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I stumbled upon this when out wandering Nairobi and i was so impressed. It s cheap only 300KSH and the guide takes you to the top of the conference centre so you really can see over the whole of Nairobi just amazing. He also told us what every build was, history, good and bad areas. Just brilliant and doesn't take up much of your day only an hour or so quicker if you have less time.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“i with my clients from Uganda tour the kicc upto top we enjoyed the wide view of NAIROBI,we were able to identify places”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

it offer a wide view off NAIROBI attractions.any time our clients have time we take the there so as to make choices and see the beauty of nairobi.thumb up kicc is wau!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kenyatta International Conference Center also viewed

 

Been to Kenyatta International Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenyatta International Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.