We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overlook city centre” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kenyatta International Conference Center

Kenyatta International Conference Center
Harambee Avenue, Nairobi 30746-00100, Kenya
+254 20 2247277
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$43*
and up
Ranked #15 of 86 things to do in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“overlook city centre”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

A elevator takes 24sec to get you to 27th floor and walk the final three floors of stairs up to the top of KICC,i can find where is my hotel ,which parking place is Masai market , It is great view.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    81
    28
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“KICC”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Got there the day a 2 year conference was finishing. Had the feeling about it that people were packing up to go home. Impressive buildings and large, peaceful outdoor space.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the seminar with a difference”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

we had a church seminar with so many guests visiting us and because we invited different churches we opted for that place tsavo boardroom and it was excellent.


I loved the services we did not have to run up and down for help instead we we helped out where to get what and it was awesome.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Dated venue, badly needed a good round of updating.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Being built in the 60s, it is probably time that they refurbish the building. After clearing the security counter, the lobby looks gloomy and old. The building has quite a number of meeting rooms and function spaces but it takes a while for you to walk around to find the more secluded rooms.

The cafe at the ground floor just serves sandwiches and drinks. Service is good.
Tin Tin is surprising good as a chinese restaurant.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent view on the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Excellent view on the city from its 27th floor and halipad, nothing more or less. To get a idea of the city infrastructure it is a good idea to visit - 30 to 45 minutes, but it is up to you how long you want to stay on the of the building shooting photos.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kenyatta International Conference Center also viewed

 

Been to Kenyatta International Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenyatta International Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.